Post Reply 
Periodic table (Elements) - solved
04-25-2016, 04:15 PM (This post was last modified: 05-09-2016 05:44 PM by salvomic.)
Post: #1
Periodic table (Elements) - solved
hi,
where could I find a working version (in FW 10077) of Elements (Periodic Table) for the Prime?
I had an old version but is rather old (2014) and with some issues (also INT() instead of IP()...)

Thank you

Salvo

Found in the Software Libraries, ok

∫aL√0mic (IT9CLU), HP Prime 50g 41CX 71b 42s 12C 15C - DM42 WP34s :: Prime Soft. Lib
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-25-2016, 04:37 PM
Post: #2
RE: Periodic table (Elements) - solved
I also have a periodic table program (Z Periodic Table). - as yet untested in the new FW.

Stephen Lewkowicz (G1CMZ)
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-25-2016, 04:39 PM (This post was last modified: 04-25-2016 04:54 PM by salvomic.)
Post: #3
RE: Periodic table (Elements) - solved
(04-25-2016 04:37 PM)StephenG1CMZ Wrote:  I also have a periodic table program (Z Periodic Table). - as yet untested in the new FW.

yes, Stephen, I saw.
I'm going to test it also.

salvo

UPDATED:
please, check it. After installation I get "use keypad", then I put a symbol (like "He" in input and I get only a ! exclamation mark)...
Am I missing something?

salvo

∫aL√0mic (IT9CLU), HP Prime 50g 41CX 71b 42s 12C 15C - DM42 WP34s :: Prime Soft. Lib
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-25-2016, 06:09 PM
Post: #4
RE: Periodic table (Elements) - solved
I have added a user guide to the library - hope that makes it clear.
There is much room for improvement.

Stephen Lewkowicz (G1CMZ)
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-25-2016, 06:12 PM
Post: #5
RE: Periodic table (Elements) - solved
(04-25-2016 06:09 PM)StephenG1CMZ Wrote:  I have added a user guide to the library - hope that makes it clear.
There is much room for improvement.

I tap on Symb or Num, or Enter and I get always "use keypad"...

Salvo

∫aL√0mic (IT9CLU), HP Prime 50g 41CX 71b 42s 12C 15C - DM42 WP34s :: Prime Soft. Lib
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-25-2016, 07:07 PM (This post was last modified: 04-25-2016 07:26 PM by StephenG1CMZ.)
Post: #6
RE: Periodic table (Elements) - solved
(04-25-2016 06:12 PM)salvomic Wrote:  
(04-25-2016 06:09 PM)StephenG1CMZ Wrote:  I have added a user guide to the library - hope that makes it clear.
There is much room for improvement.

I tap on Symb or Num, or Enter and I get always "use keypad"...

Salvo

1 You need to tap the keypad, not the drawmenu menu or screen.
Num and Symb are in the 2nd column of keys.
2 After the " keypad" message the program does not always recover...
Run the program again (although perhaps that can improve with the latest FW).

Stephen Lewkowicz (G1CMZ)
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-25-2016, 07:12 PM
Post: #7
RE: Periodic table (Elements) - solved
(04-25-2016 07:07 PM)StephenG1CMZ Wrote:  1 You need to tap the keypad, not the drawmenu menu or screen.
2 After the " keypad" message the program does not recover...
Run the program again.

ok for Symb and Num, but not for Enter (please, check it): I get the input form, type i.e. Au and get the ! bang after SY is "Au" (or "O", or "H")...
Help

Salvo

∫aL√0mic (IT9CLU), HP Prime 50g 41CX 71b 42s 12C 15C - DM42 WP34s :: Prime Soft. Lib
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-25-2016, 07:41 PM
Post: #8
RE: Periodic table (Elements) - solved
I am only seeing "!" here when I type in something non-alphabetic

Eg
Alpha A Shift U // U is not Alphabetic
Instead of
alpha A Alpha Shift U
Or
alpha alpha A Shift U

Stephen Lewkowicz (G1CMZ)
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-25-2016, 07:51 PM
Post: #9
RE: Periodic table (Elements) - solved
(04-25-2016 07:41 PM)StephenG1CMZ Wrote:  I am only seeing "!" here when I type in something non-alphabetic

Eg
Alpha A Shift U // U is not Alphabetic
Instead of
alpha A Alpha Shift U
Or
alpha alpha A Shift U

I don't know...
In 10077 I input Alpha O and I can see "!", also with "o", as if the input don't be seen as string...

Salvo

∫aL√0mic (IT9CLU), HP Prime 50g 41CX 71b 42s 12C 15C - DM42 WP34s :: Prime Soft. Lib
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-25-2016, 08:49 PM
Post: #10
RE: Periodic table (Elements) - solved
Stephen,
the problem could be in this chunk of code:
Code:

IF KK==30 THEN //ENTER
ML:=INPUT(SY,"Enter element name or Symb");
IF ML THEN
FOR EL FROM 1 TO NELE DO
IF SY==Z_ELEMENTNAMES(EL,2) OR SY==Z_ELEMENTNAMES(EL,3) THEN
RECT_P(0,0,320,220);
DRW_ELE_BOX(POS_ELE_BOX(EL),EL,Z_ELEMENTNAMES(EL,2));
DRWNAME(Z_ELEMENTNAMES(EL,3));
WAIT;
END;
END;

If I put
RETURN {ML, SY};
after the ML:=Input... line I get {0,""}, so the input isn't seen at all, here...

∫aL√0mic (IT9CLU), HP Prime 50g 41CX 71b 42s 12C 15C - DM42 WP34s :: Prime Soft. Lib
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-25-2016, 09:51 PM
Post: #11
RE: Periodic table (Elements) - solved
(04-25-2016 08:49 PM)salvomic Wrote:  Stephen,
the problem could be in this chunk of code:
Code:

IF KK==30 THEN //ENTER
ML:=INPUT(SY,"Enter element name or Symb");
IF ML THEN
FOR EL FROM 1 TO NELE DO
IF SY==Z_ELEMENTNAMES(EL,2) OR SY==Z_ELEMENTNAMES(EL,3) THEN
RECT_P(0,0,320,220);
DRW_ELE_BOX(POS_ELE_BOX(EL),EL,Z_ELEMENTNAMES(EL,2));
DRWNAME(Z_ELEMENTNAMES(EL,3));
WAIT;
END;
END;


If I put
RETURN {ML, SY};
after the ML:=Input... line I get {0,""}, so the input isn't seen at all, here...

That code seems fine here using the Android emulator.
I only see 0 if I select Cancel for that Input, otherwise it is 1 (true) and the string.

I only have the Android emulator here... Do you have 8151 available for testing - to confirm there is a difference between the versions?

Stephen Lewkowicz (G1CMZ)
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-25-2016, 09:55 PM
Post: #12
RE: Periodic table (Elements) - solved
(04-25-2016 09:51 PM)StephenG1CMZ Wrote:  ...
I only have the Android emulator here... Do you have 8151 available for testing - to confirm there is a difference between the versions?

I haven't still tried in iOS emulator, but see also this post where they talk about a possible problem with INPUT and strings in 10077...

Salvo

∫aL√0mic (IT9CLU), HP Prime 50g 41CX 71b 42s 12C 15C - DM42 WP34s :: Prime Soft. Lib
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-05-2016, 07:54 PM
Post: #13
RE: Periodic table (Elements) - partially solved
Just a quick note to make clear in this thread that my program (Z Periodic Table) now works in both 8151 and 10077. Thanks to Salvomic and Tyann for fhelping fix that. Also, the user interface has been improved and elements are now available in English, francais and Polskie.
Did you find the other Periodic Table program you were looking for, Salvo?

Stephen Lewkowicz (G1CMZ)
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-05-2016, 10:30 PM
Post: #14
RE: Periodic table (Elements) - partially solved
(05-05-2016 07:54 PM)StephenG1CMZ Wrote:  ...
Did you find the other Periodic Table program you were looking for, Salvo?

yes, Stephen, it was HP_Elements (an app), but also your program is good, thank you.

Salvo

∫aL√0mic (IT9CLU), HP Prime 50g 41CX 71b 42s 12C 15C - DM42 WP34s :: Prime Soft. Lib
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)