Panamatik new ACT: difference between program meomory and library?
01-11-2016, 02:45 PM
Panamatik new ACT: difference between program meomory and library?
Now that I started playing with my new HP67E, I already came up with a question:

What is the difference between the program memory and the program library?

On page 73 of the ACT Manual (V1.06) I found this:
[Image: zwischenablage01fgphj.jpg]

And on page 83 the key sequneces:
[Image: zwischenablage0268oda.jpg]

So, the way I would understand this is:
a) The 67 can only store 10 programs, all of them in program memory.
b) The others can store more, 10 in program memory, the rest in the program library. This makes sense as the 67 programs are much larger.

But I still don't understand the difference between program memory and library. I was wondering if it is just the way they are accsessed. But that doesn't make sense, as the 67 has key sequneces to access both memory and library.

I sent a propram collection via programing cable and it ended up in program memory. Works very nicely by the way!

Cheers,
Harald
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-12-2016, 02:06 AM (This post was last modified: 01-12-2016 02:09 AM by Geoff Quickfall.)
RE: Panamatik new ACT: difference between program meomory and library?
There are two memory blocks on the 67e. So twenty one programs can be stored. Library versus program memory differentiates the two separate areas for storing programs.

The first set are 0-9 (ten) accessed or stored with:

f f RCL 0 thru 9
f f STO 0 thru 9

The second set 00 thru 10 (eleven) accessed or stored with:

f f RCL . 0 thru 9
f f STO . 0 thru 9

The difference is the . (Decimal).

Ex 1)

Program 1 to be stored in program memory 0:

In program mode with program entered:

f f STO 0 (will result in the program being stored in memory 0)

f f RCL 0 ( will result in the program being copied from memory 0 to program memory for use.)

--------------------------------

Ex 2)