HP-41C HiFi PAC Part I
02-06-2024, 01:59 AM (This post was last modified: 02-06-2024 03:03 AM by plore90.)
HP-41C HiFi PAC Part I
Hi everyone.
Here I am again to present you a package of programs that I developed for the HP-41C/CV/CX for the HI FI project of a BAFFLE for LOW FREQUENCY drivers. The idea came to me while leafing through one of my Italian magazines from the 80s, Micro&Personal Computer, precisely No. 1, where a HI FI PAC for HP-67/97 sold by HP Italia was reviewed. Let me start by saying that I am not an expert in HI FI and therefore, being new to the HI FI world, I tried to read up online and fortunately I found enough documentation. There are many PC software online that help you build a speaker both in pneumatic suspension (BAFFLE sealed) and in BASS-REFLEX (BAFFLE Vented), but I have not found any software developed for programmable calculators, much less for HP calculators. Trying to understand the technical terminology (Thiele / small parameters) I decided to write this first of 2 PACs and precisely for the project of a Seleaded BAFFLE for Woofer. The program is divided into various subprograms, each usable via menu keys. The program requires a total of 268 program registers and 45 DATA registers, and the memory of the 41 requires a SIZE 46. The program after being loaded into memory is executed via XEQ "CCLOSED". The "A" label which is mandatory as soon as you run the program from the beginning asks for the insertion of the mandatory driver (Woofer) parameters which can be measured in the laboratory or obtained from the Woofer manufacturer's DATA-SHEET. Once loaded the driver data you can choose to calculate the characteristic acoustic parameters of the BAFFLE Seleaded up to the net empty volume using the "C" key. Or you can choose to start from a given net empty volume and calculate the acoustic parameters of the BAFFLE backwards using the "c" key, always in USER MODE set at the beginning by the program itself. It is possible, ONLY after having