Casio fx-9750GIII vs. HP35s - Professional Use
12-14-2023, 07:28 PM
Casio fx-9750GIII vs. HP35s - Professional Use
Now that the HP35s has bit the dust, and prices for even used ones are well over $300. If I was a professional that required a capable programable calculator, I would grab a Casio fx-9750GIII for $45.95 from my local Walmart instead. I just noticed this calculator the other day, and its surprising how packed with features it is (basically a TI-84 Plus CE), but more importantly, it is programable in basic and in python, and you can save program and add more via usb. I mean, for actual professional use, honestly, why even keep the extremely limited HP35s at this point?
The Casio costs even less than the HP did before it was discontinued.

Thoughts?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-15-2023, 12:06 AM
RE: Casio fx-9750GIII vs. HP35s - Professional Use
(12-14-2023 07:28 PM)wb.c Wrote:  Now that the HP35s has bit the dust, and prices for even used ones are well over $300. If I was a professional that required a capable programable calculator, I would grab a Casio fx-9750GIII for $45.95 from my local Walmart instead. I just noticed this calculator the other day, and its surprising how packed with features it is (basically a TI-84 Plus CE), but more importantly, it is programable in basic and in python, and you can save program and add more via usb. I mean, for actual professional use, honestly, why even keep the extremely limited HP35s at this point?

Thoughts?

It should also be noted that KhiCAS is available on the Casio Fx-9750GIII (thank you Parisse!) giving it a CAS that is similar to the one in the HP Prime (same Xcas engine). The Casio fx-9750GIII often sells for less than $30 USD new on eBay. That is a lot of functionality for the price.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
12-15-2023, 01:34 PM