HP Forums

Full Version: Options on obtaining a printed WP34s manual
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello,
So I dug out my WP34s recentrly, and started playing with it again, and I got to the point where I realized I really need a manual. And a paper one at that, I'm not good at reading on a screen.
I bought the pdf version that Walter sells, but that's not good for two main reasons:
1) it's not the most recent version;
2) it's not printable, because of the colored background and large watermark.
So I have to look elsewhere. The only option I found is the one on Amazon, but that too isn't totally up-to-date, and since I'm in Italy, it's very expensive - the manual, plus shipment to Italy, comes to almost $60, while I could get it printed locally for like $10.
So... Are there other options for obtaining the manual in Europe? A recent, printable PDF for sale would be perfect, or failing that, a printed manual but located here in Europe...
I don't mind paying for the manual, but I'd prefer not having to pay 2x what I paid for the calculator itself... Smile

Cristian
(06-28-2023 07:51 PM)Cristian Arezzini Wrote: [ -> ]So... Are there other options for obtaining the manual in Europe? A recent, printable PDF for sale would be perfect, or failing that, a printed manual but located here in Europe...
Hi Cristian,

look at this thread (post #17):
https://www.hpmuseum.org/forum/thread-19948.html

My own link is already expired, but on 'Edit 2' you'll also find a copy.
It's version 3.1, but updated to the last version 3.3 (and no watermarks or colored background, so printing it should work).

Regards,
Franz
(06-28-2023 08:16 PM)fhub Wrote: [ -> ]It's version 3.1, but updated to the last version 3.3 (and no watermarks or colored background, so printing it should work).

Thank you Franz! I had seen that file, but the fact that it has "Edition 3.1" printed on the bottom of each page confused me.