Post Reply 
Public Beta Availiable (v2) - Win/Mac/Android/iOS/Firmware
11-17-2017, 09:10 PM
Post: #21
RE: Public Beta Availiable (v2) - Win/Mac/Android/iOS/Firmware
The title of the thread refers to Android, but its not yet listed in this link:
http://www.hpcalc.org/prime/beta/

It doesn't seem to have reached the .uk yet (or will it only appear after a link is sent?)

Stephen Lewkowicz (G1CMZ)
Does every Android "improvement" make Android worse?
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-17-2017, 09:31 PM
Post: #22
RE: Public Beta Availiable (v2) - Win/Mac/Android/iOS/Firmware
(11-17-2017 09:10 PM)StephenG1CMZ Wrote:  The title of the thread refers to Android, but its not yet listed in this link:
http://www.hpcalc.org/prime/beta/

It doesn't seem to have reached the .uk yet (or will it only appear after a link is sent?)

It wont ever appear. You have to be added to the store test list and then get it through the play store (similar for iOS).

TW

Although I work for the HP calculator group, the views and opinions I post here are my own.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-20-2017, 01:51 PM
Post: #23
RE: Public Beta Availiable (v2) - Win/Mac/Android/iOS/Firmware
(11-16-2017 09:49 AM)salvomic Wrote:  
(11-16-2017 02:29 AM)toml_12953 Wrote:  My iOS version just shows 12676.

Also mine, but it is still the old version in TestFlight...
Hoping the new will come soon.

I can't see it on my iOS devices: maybe Apple hasn't still approved the beta...
Days ago, TestFlight, here, sent a notification, I believe, but no new version in it...

Has anyone installed it already?

Salvo

∫aL√0mic (IT9CLU), HP Prime 50g 41CX 71b 42s 12C 15C - DM42 WP34s :: Prime Soft. Lib
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-20-2017, 02:49 PM
Post: #24
RE: Public Beta Availiable (v2) - Win/Mac/Android/iOS/Firmware
(11-20-2017 01:51 PM)salvomic Wrote:  
(11-16-2017 09:49 AM)salvomic Wrote:  Also mine, but it is still the old version in TestFlight...
Hoping the new will come soon.

I can't see it on my iOS devices: maybe Apple hasn't still approved the beta...
Days ago, TestFlight, here, sent a notification, I believe, but no new version in it...

Has anyone installed it already?

Salvo

TestFlight still shows 12676 on my iPhone as well.

Tom L

DM42 SN: 00025 (Beta)
SN: 00221 (Production)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-20-2017, 02:51 PM
Post: #25
RE: Public Beta Availiable (v2) - Win/Mac/Android/iOS/Firmware
(11-20-2017 02:49 PM)toml_12953 Wrote:  TestFlight still shows 12676 on my iPhone as well.

thanks Tom, so it is ...normal for everyone, at the moment.

∫aL√0mic (IT9CLU), HP Prime 50g 41CX 71b 42s 12C 15C - DM42 WP34s :: Prime Soft. Lib
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-21-2017, 10:08 AM
Post: #26
RE: Public Beta Availiable (v2) - Win/Mac/Android/iOS/Firmware
Where should I put the firmware files on a Mac in order to upgrade my hardware Prime?

/Lennart Börjeson
Stockholm, Sweden
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-21-2017, 10:43 AM
Post: #27
RE: Public Beta Availiable (v2) - Win/Mac/Android/iOS/Firmware
(11-21-2017 10:08 AM)lenborje Wrote:  Where should I put the firmware files on a Mac in order to upgrade my hardware Prime?

It should be the folder
Code:
/Users/username/Documents/HP\ Connectivity\ Kit/Firmware
I can't give you a more exact answer because here in Mac OS X I use Connection Kit under Windows 10 (via Parallels), so my folder is
Code:
C:\Users\username\Documents\HP Connectivity Kit\Firmware
(inside Windows).

Salvo

∫aL√0mic (IT9CLU), HP Prime 50g 41CX 71b 42s 12C 15C - DM42 WP34s :: Prime Soft. Lib
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-21-2017, 11:58 AM
Post: #28
RE: Public Beta Availiable (v2) - Win/Mac/Android/iOS/Firmware
(11-21-2017 10:43 AM)salvomic Wrote:  
(11-21-2017 10:08 AM)lenborje Wrote:  Where should I put the firmware files on a Mac in order to upgrade my hardware Prime?

It should be the folder
Code:
/Users/username/Documents/HP\ Connectivity\ Kit/Firmware
I can't give you a more exact answer because here in Mac OS X I use Connection Kit under Windows 10 (via Parallels), so my folder is
Code:
C:\Users\username\Documents\HP Connectivity Kit\Firmware
(inside Windows).

Salvo

That was quite right, thank you!

/Lennart Börjeson
Stockholm, Sweden
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-25-2017, 02:14 PM
Post: #29
RE: Public Beta Availiable (v2) - Win/Mac/Android/iOS/Firmware
Found a bug.

Graph 3D

Insert the function you want. Whatever it is.
Press [PLOT]

And finally press the symbol Key (Units, C). I´m not going to tell you what happens. Live it yourself. Wait to the end, be patient. It´s a cool bug. ;-)

It happens on both virtual, and physical calc.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-25-2017, 03:04 PM
Post: #30
RE: Public Beta Availiable (v2) - Win/Mac/Android/iOS/Firmware
Seems for me not to be a bug but a testing sequence, the calc does not crash.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-25-2017, 03:04 PM (This post was last modified: 11-25-2017 03:05 PM by Tim Wessman.)
Post: #31
RE: Public Beta Availiable (v2) - Win/Mac/Android/iOS/Firmware
(11-25-2017 02:14 PM)akmon Wrote:  Found a bug.

Congrats!

Its actually not a bug but a shading/drawing/lighting/zbuffer benchmark tool for the triangle and drawing code implemented specifically for the 3d grapher in order to test performance and edges. We'll be hiding it away in a similar way to the similar code in the adv grapher.

TW

Although I work for the HP calculator group, the views and opinions I post here are my own.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-25-2017, 06:01 PM (This post was last modified: 11-25-2017 06:06 PM by akmon.)
Post: #32
RE: Public Beta Availiable (v2) - Win/Mac/Android/iOS/Firmware
(11-25-2017 03:04 PM)Arno K Wrote:  Seems for me not to be a bug but a testing sequence, the calc does not crash.

If you interrupt the testing sequence (ESC), the calc becomes unstable, no way to plot again, and if another test is done, it crashes.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-26-2017, 04:03 PM
Post: #33
RE: Public Beta Availiable (v2) - Win/Mac/Android/iOS/Firmware
What about the iOS beta?
Here no news in TestFlight (still 12676, v.1.3.7). Anyone received already the new version?

∫aL√0mic (IT9CLU), HP Prime 50g 41CX 71b 42s 12C 15C - DM42 WP34s :: Prime Soft. Lib
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-26-2017, 04:28 PM
Post: #34
RE: Public Beta Availiable (v2) - Win/Mac/Android/iOS/Firmware
No. It is still sitting in the review queue at apple. They normally have a large number of submissions in the time before holidays and then shutdown.

TW

Although I work for the HP calculator group, the views and opinions I post here are my own.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-26-2017, 04:30 PM
Post: #35
RE: Public Beta Availiable (v2) - Win/Mac/Android/iOS/Firmware
(11-26-2017 04:28 PM)Tim Wessman Wrote:  No. It is still sitting in the review queue at apple. They normally have a large number of submissions in the time before holidays and then shutdown.

ok, Tim.
I din't remember that in America was an holiday time (not here in Europe)...
Well, let's wait.

Salvo

∫aL√0mic (IT9CLU), HP Prime 50g 41CX 71b 42s 12C 15C - DM42 WP34s :: Prime Soft. Lib
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-28-2017, 11:17 AM
Post: #36
RE: Public Beta Availiable (v2) - Win/Mac/Android/iOS/Firmware
It is normal that in the Spreadsheet you can't insert a sexagesimal notation (0°00'00") directly with the Shift + a b/c key?
Yes it is possible with the template ’°’′’″ and with the command → HMS()

Viga C | TD | FB
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-28-2017, 10:00 PM
Post: #37
RE: Public Beta Availiable (v2) - Win/Mac/Android/iOS/Firmware
Hey Tim Smile

I found a bug, the screen flickers a lot when I open the calendar (press the clock) Sad
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-28-2017, 10:48 PM
Post: #38
RE: Public Beta Availiable (v2) - Win/Mac/Android/iOS/Firmware
(11-28-2017 10:00 PM)Archanus Wrote:  the screen flickers a lot when I open the calendar (press the clock)
Same was in previous firmware version too.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-04-2017, 11:22 AM
Post: #39
RE: Public Beta Availiable (v2) - Win/Mac/Android/iOS/Firmware
I don't know if this has already been reported. However, when using the virtual calculator on the PC, I have the connectioin software open and double clicked a programs file, which edits the program in the connection software.
Then, I make changes to the program using the virtual calculator editor. Then, I go back to the connection software, and the changes made on the virtual calculator on the PC are not reflected in the connection software. I have to close both the virtual calculator and the connection software and then restart them both. Then the changes show up in the connection software.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-04-2017, 03:18 PM
Post: #40
RE: Public Beta Availiable (v2) - Win/Mac/Android/iOS/Firmware
To get the updates you've made with the Virtual calculator editor reflected in the connectivity kit: right click on virtual calculator name in the Calculator Pane inside the connectivity kit and select Refresh.

   
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)