Post Reply 
AMORT command giving incorrect syntax error
03-15-2014, 08:49 PM
Post: #1
AMORT command giving incorrect syntax error
Hi all,

I am getting an error message every time I use the AMORT command on the spreadsheet App. This is curious because by typing the exact same command on the Emulator, the command works just fine. Could a change in my settings be causing the issue? If so, are there any troubleshooting steps that you could recommend?

[Image: Ftnd3NZ.png]
Works on the emulator, does not work on the actual calculator.

Thanks
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-16-2014, 03:41 AM
Post: #2
RE: AMORT command giving incorrect syntax error
Strange.

I've put it on the list of things to investigate.

TW

Although I work for the HP calculator group, the views and opinions I post here are my own.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-16-2014, 06:31 AM
Post: #3
RE: AMORT command giving incorrect syntax error
(03-16-2014 03:41 AM)Tim Wessman Wrote:  Strange.

I've put it on the list of things to investigate.

Thanks, Tim. I get "Error: Invalid input" every time on the calculator while the Emulator always gives me the amortization table as expected.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-17-2014, 06:36 AM
Post: #4
RE: AMORT command giving incorrect syntax error
Hello,

the syntax has changed since the first version (from memory).
try removing the A2 and the ""...

your emulator and FW probably have a different revision.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-17-2014, 06:53 AM
Post: #5
RE: AMORT command giving incorrect syntax error
(03-17-2014 06:36 AM)cyrille de brébisson Wrote:  Hello,

the syntax has changed since the first version (from memory).
try removing the A2 and the ""...

your emulator and FW probably have a different revision.

Hi Cyrille - thanks for your response. I removed the A2, removed the "" and still got the same error. I tried removing just the A2 and then just the "" as well, but I get the same error message.
Any thoughts?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-18-2014, 06:10 AM
Post: #6
RE: AMORT command giving incorrect syntax error
hello,

My mistake, just remove the "", leave the A2...
syntax is AMORT(range, n, i, pv, pmt)

cyrille
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)