Post Reply 
HP Prime Android App
08-23-2017, 12:08 PM
Post: #1
HP Prime Android App
Hello all

I wonder why a valid network connection is required for the HP Prime App to run on a phone?

Kind regards,

JM
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-23-2017, 01:33 PM
Post: #2
RE: HP Prime Android App
Big brother is watching you.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-23-2017, 02:19 PM
Post: #3
RE: HP Prime Android App
(08-23-2017 12:08 PM)Jean-Michel Wrote:  Hello all

I wonder why a valid network connection is required for the HP Prime App to run on a phone?

Kind regards,

JM

To download user guide documents.

TW

Although I work for the HP calculator group, the views and opinions I post here are my own.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-23-2017, 07:49 PM
Post: #4
RE: HP Prime Android App
Oh, I should have guessed it…
I was too much focused on the emulator itself.
Thank you Tim for your fast reply, as always.

Regards.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-24-2017, 08:07 AM
Post: #5
RE: HP Prime Android App
I think the reason that it ask for network connection because HP Prime app need to communicate with the computer in your home network to transfer program files etc. by WiFi
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-24-2017, 02:54 PM (This post was last modified: 08-24-2017 02:55 PM by Tim Wessman.)
Post: #6
RE: HP Prime Android App
Ah yes, thought you were talking about the free version only.

Correct. To interact with the connkit and share files it needs access to the network to communicate using the standard IP network in addition to downloading user manuals like I mentioned previously.

TW

Although I work for the HP calculator group, the views and opinions I post here are my own.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)