Removing HP 50g battery warning box?
01-02-2017, 04:58 AM
Removing HP 50g battery warning box?
Hello!

I am Carsen and I am new to the HP Museum forums and relatively new to HP Calculators.

I have been working with my new HP 50g for almost 3 months now and I LOVE RPN. And despite its well known steep learning curve, I have progressed well in learning how to operate it. However, I have a question. Is it at all possible to REMOVE the battery warning box from appearing everytime I power on the unit? Or is it just a mere fantasy of mine? I am really annoyed of having the low battery textbox appearing every time, especially since I have squeezed 19 more days of regular use at school with low batteries before.

I would much rather the HP 50g just illuminate its battery announcer at the top of the screen to warn me of low batteries. Like my father's HP-15c (except his battery announcer is on the bottom left of the screen).
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-02-2017, 09:27 AM
RE: Removing HP 50g battery warning box?
(01-02-2017 04:58 AM)Carsen Wrote:  Hello!
Is it at all possible to REMOVE the battery warning box from appearing everytime I power on the unit?

Hello Carsen
yes it is possible : just change the batteries ...

Happy new year !
Gilles
01-02-2017, 09:31 AM (This post was last modified: 01-02-2017 09:52 AM by Vtile.)
Hello, get a 4 AAA NiMh batteries (ie. Varta 1000mAh or Eneloops etc. good quality ones) and keep 4 alkaline AAAs as a backup at the bottom of your backpack, then you do not need to look at those battery warnings and will save you a some money in the longer run. Smile