HP-97 Emulator
01-11-2017, 08:02 AM
HP-97 Emulator
Hi all,

An emulator for the HP-97 is available at teenix.org

Seems to work ok, but a bit complex so might have a bug or two. I found a problem with the printer microcode, but seems fixed.

It is fully functional, has animated card insert and park function, functioning printer with HP font and sound effects from real HP-97.

It is a stand alone application, so just download and unzip the files into a directory and run the hp97 exe. It needs a screen size of 1280 x 720 or more for best results.

cheers

Tony
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-12-2017, 11:39 PM
RE: HP-97 Emulator
Thanks Tony, that's very cool. I got a HP-67 when I was a student but always wanted to have the 97 as well; now I have got one :-)
01-14-2017, 04:14 AM
Very nice HP-97 emulator. Thank you!

Namir
01-14-2017, 04:20 AM
(01-12-2017 11:39 PM)AlexFekken Wrote:  Thanks Tony, that's very cool. I got a HP-67 when I was a student but always wanted to have the 97 as well; now I have got one :-)

(01-14-2017 04:14 AM)Namir Wrote:  Very nice HP-97 emulator. Thank you!

Namir

Thanks guys

I uploaded a later revision yesterday as I noticed I left out a couple of buttons that control the help file and closing the debug screen.

I also added the Demo Pac that is included in the HP67 module which has all the programming examples from the HP67 manual already formatted onto cards.

cheers

Tony
01-14-2017, 05:50 AM (This post was last modified: 01-15-2017 04:29 AM by Joe Horn.)
Tony's '97 emulator is so authentic that pressing "Sigma-minus, x-bar, %CH" makes it crash, just like the real '97! Smile

EDIT: The above confused some folks. What I meant was, after turning on an HP-97 (so it's all clear), press Sigma-minus, then press x-bar, then press %CH. The calculator will crash. It's a harmless crash, recoverable by toggling power.

<0|ɸ|0>
-Joe-
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
01-14-2017, 06:34 AM