50g serial port tech. - Help.
01-04-2017, 03:52 PM (This post was last modified: 01-04-2017 03:58 PM by Vtile.)
50g serial port tech. - Help.
Hello, I have seen somewhere a techical specification for 50g serial port, something like serial communication manual or something on those lines, now I just can't find it on hpcalc.org. My memory says it did also had some form of HW specs for the port at some level.

I have basic knowledge of the port at the back of my head, but would be nice to read the manual/writing anyway.

I'm sure I have seen it there before ...somewhere.

.. Another question.. Can anyone see any pitfalls in HW hack that turns the (supposed) always on Vcc (directly from batteries) line off, while calculator is turned off ??? IIRC the SD card Vcc goes down with the calculator so basicly one N-channel 3.3V logiclevel MOSFET should do the trick ... Free space inside of the calculator is not a problem at all.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-04-2017, 07:51 PM
RE: 50g serial port tech. - Help.
From my bookmarks:
http://hpmuseum.org/forum/thread-7009.html
http://commerce.hpcalc.org/serialcable.php
http://imgur.com/a/qR35j
https://www.allenwan.com/hpcalcserialcable/

http://WilsonMinesCo.com (Lots of HP-41 links at the bottom of the links page, http://wilsonminesco.com/links.html )
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
01-05-2017, 01:38 PM
Thanks, those helps while not what I were searching for. To be fair, now I'm thought this a while I start to feel the document I remember seen somewhere propably were the hp50g IRDA-serial port tech abstract or similar. (Wondering if there could be any rumours of the part number of the IRDA transceiver/receiver module...) I'm extremely interested if it does have sensitivity control pin as do ie. Telefunken/Vishay TFDU4100 chip, that could explain the small operation distance (In Telefunken/Vishay TFDU4100 the DataSheet do say that SC high might (or will) introduce errors as: