Post Reply 
HP emulator IPAD
05-18-2016, 12:43 PM
Post: #1
HP emulator IPAD
I have installed the HP Prime emulator on my IPAD and it is running well.
Is it posible to transfer my own written programs to the emulator?
If yes how to do that?

Have search on the forum but could not find a clou.

Thanks for any help
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-18-2016, 12:53 PM
Post: #2
RE: HP emulator IPAD
(05-18-2016 12:43 PM)Powersoft Wrote:  I have installed the HP Prime emulator on my IPAD and it is running well.
Is it posible to transfer my own written programs to the emulator?
If yes how to do that?

Have search on the forum but could not find a clou.

Thanks for any help

for now you can use copy/paste with Programs (shift 1)...
Maybe someday HP would like to offer a simpler method :-)

Salvo

∫aL√0mic (IT9CLU), HP Prime 50g 41CX 71b 42s 12C 15C - DM42 WP34s :: Prime Soft. Lib
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-18-2016, 01:20 PM
Post: #3
RE: HP emulator IPAD
(05-18-2016 12:53 PM)salvomic Wrote:  
(05-18-2016 12:43 PM)Powersoft Wrote:  I have installed the HP Prime emulator on my IPAD and it is running well.
Is it posible to transfer my own written programs to the emulator?
If yes how to do that?

Have search on the forum but could not find a clou.

Thanks for any help

for now you can use copy/paste with Programs (shift 1)...
Maybe someday HP would like to offer a simpler method :-)

Salvo

Thanks for the response, but I don't understand it.
I have written some programs, and store them. Can see them on my calculator with shift-1. But how do I get these on my IPad?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-18-2016, 01:23 PM
Post: #4
RE: HP emulator IPAD
(05-18-2016 01:20 PM)Powersoft Wrote:  Thanks for the response, but I don't understand it.
I have written some programs, and store them. Can see them on my calculator with shift-1. But how do I get these on my IPad?

in your iPad (i.e. with Pages) open the text of your program, select all and copy. Then in the iOS Prime open Programs (shift 1), create a new program, paste the text. Try...

For now it works so. I din't try with apps, but with my programs it's ok in this way.

∫aL√0mic (IT9CLU), HP Prime 50g 41CX 71b 42s 12C 15C - DM42 WP34s :: Prime Soft. Lib
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-18-2016, 06:19 PM
Post: #5
RE: HP emulator IPAD
I have problems with understanding the procedure aswell..
How do I transfer the code from the prime to the ipad for copying into the emulator? I did not figure out that.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-18-2016, 06:32 PM
Post: #6
RE: HP emulator IPAD
Have you got a physical Prime and an iPad emulator?
Ok, if the program is in the Prime, open it with Connection Kit, copy the text into a text file, send it via a cloud or something like that, open in iPad, copy the text and then paste into the Programs in the emulator...
I know, it's boring but it works :-)
Maybe HP will activate soon a more quick way: using WIFI, for example ;-)

Salvo

∫aL√0mic (IT9CLU), HP Prime 50g 41CX 71b 42s 12C 15C - DM42 WP34s :: Prime Soft. Lib
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)