COGO program for HP15C
04-22-2016, 05:45 PM
COGO program for HP15C
Hi,
I am a land surveyor and lost my instructions on how to use my COGO program for my 15C
Is there a way I can get the steps?

Jim
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-22-2016, 09:13 PM
RE: COGO program for HP15C
(04-22-2016 05:45 PM)rioricolandsurvey Wrote:  I am a land surveyor and lost my instructions on how to use my COGO program for my 15C

Maybe someone can help...
...once you tell us what program you refer to. ;-)

Dieter
04-22-2016, 11:03 PM
(04-22-2016 05:45 PM)rioricolandsurvey Wrote:  I am a land surveyor and lost my instructions on how to use my COGO program for my 15C Is there a way I can get the steps?

Jim

Try thread #908 for complete discussion and this url CoGo for 15c for the missing instructions.

BEST!
SlideRule
04-23-2016, 12:02 AM
(04-22-2016 05:45 PM)rioricolandsurvey Wrote:  Hi,
I am a land surveyor and lost my instructions on how to use my COGO program for my 15C

Jim
HP15C isn't the best choice for a land surveyor these days. HP35s or WP34 would do better. HP48 is the best IMO.
04-23-2016, 01:02 AM
Yes, but they are not a 15c :-)
04-23-2016, 04:31 AM
(04-23-2016 12:02 AM)RMollov Wrote:  HP15C isn't the best choice for a land surveyor these days. HP35s or WP34 would do better. HP48 is the best IMO.

Yes, and since he obviously isn't using it to run his gun- the 48 with the D'Zign surveying software would be great, as would Tim & John's connectible Precision Survey Solutions package on the 49/50. They're not pocket size though. D'Zign's 42 version could be ported to the 34s easily, but i think he really likes his 15c. I had a Trav/Inv/SS program in my 11c and liked it. It converted every register in the calculator but I was lucky. Geoff's law postulates that a program will always take up one more line than the calculator has.
04-23-2016, 06:19 AM
(04-23-2016 04:31 AM)Den Belillo (Martinez Ca.) Wrote: