Post Reply 
Can't update Connectivity Kit
04-21-2016, 01:13 PM
Post: #1
Can't update Connectivity Kit
Hey,

I was wondering if there was a trick to update HP Connectivity Kit ? Indeed, when I want to install the last version of it (that I'v downloaded from http://ftp.ftp.hp.com/pub/calculators/Prime/), it doesn't work.

First, it asks me to select the file "HP_Connectivity_Kit.exe". I thought it wanted me to patch my actual version of Connectivity Kit, but it didn't work :

Ask me to select the file
[Image: 890091Capture.png]

The installation failed ("L'installation a échoué")
[Image: 821481Capture2.png]

Here is the log file : http://pastebin.com/KcJtMgrt

So... did I do something wrong Sad ?
(I'm looking forward to finally test the new HP Prime software version ^^)

Thanks !
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-21-2016, 01:23 PM
Post: #2
RE: Can't update Connectivity Kit
Try to download from ftp side with internet explorer.
For me (win10) it was successful.

— Dirk Hartland
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-21-2016, 01:39 PM
Post: #3
RE: Can't update Connectivity Kit
(04-21-2016 01:23 PM)Dirk.nl Wrote:  Try to download from ftp side with internet explorer.
For me (win10) it was successful.

o_o ! Waouh ! How is that possible ? I mean, I use Firefox, but how could it makes this weird bug happen ? Is there a link ?

Thank you very much Dirk.nl !
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-21-2016, 02:14 PM
Post: #4
RE: Can't update Connectivity Kit
Hi Periappi,

Is it solved now?
I don't know what the problem is, but if it is a solution, why not.

— Dirk Hartland
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-21-2016, 02:16 PM
Post: #5
RE: Can't update Connectivity Kit
(04-21-2016 02:14 PM)Dirk.nl Wrote:  Hi Periappi,

Is it solved now?
I don't know what the problem is, but if it is a solution, why not.

Yeah ! It works Smile I could upgrade my Prime. But I noticed that some of my programs didn't work anymore. For example, the ones with "\" in PRINT functions make it bug...
Weird...
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-21-2016, 02:20 PM
Post: #6
RE: Can't update Connectivity Kit
I believe that is because escape characters work in a more standard way now for " and other things such as n, t, etc.

I'll investigate the ftp thing...

TW

Although I work for the HP calculator group, the views and opinions I post here are my own.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-21-2016, 02:29 PM
Post: #7
RE: Can't update Connectivity Kit
(04-21-2016 02:20 PM)Tim Wessman Wrote:  I believe that is because escape characters work in a more standard way now for " and other things such as n, t, etc.

I'll investigate the ftp thing...

Thanks !
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-24-2016, 12:10 PM
Post: #8
RE: Can't update Connectivity Kit
Hi!:

For install correctly, the new Firmware version (10077), without problem, is necessary, copy e install all (Connectivity Kit, Firmware and Emulator), but IMHO, is better, before, uninstall, previous version, and battery, fully charged.
The Advanced Uninstaller PRO (http://www.advanceduninstaller.com) or REVO, Uninstaller PRO (http://www.revouninstaller.com), are very well softwar's.

Kind Regards.
informach.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 3 Guest(s)