Post Reply 
[UPDATE] NOTEPAD++ - now with autocomplete
12-14-2015, 12:31 PM (This post was last modified: 03-01-2017 09:42 AM by jrozsas.)
Post: #1
[UPDATE] NOTEPAD++ - now with autocomplete
Hello!
I noticed an interesting feature to write programs.
On the site notepad++ for hp prime I found the xml files to the HP Prime add language in Notepad ++ and It works great, (userDefineLang.XML)
[Image: Dm1Jj.jpg]
Write a program in HP Prime Editor(kit) is difficult for several reasons (find, replace, etc.).
But I missed the autocomplete function and decided to create a new XML which now contains the auto function. I do not know if it is complete but hope you perform tests and report me.
See how it looks with autocomplete:
[Image: XEUrd.jpg] [Image: 7iEMN.jpg]
I'll attach the file to copy this folder: [Image: EHM0O.jpg]
I'm sorry my English but I do not have fluency in the English language


Attached File(s)
.zip  HP Prime.zip (Size: 4.48 KB / Downloads: 154)

Leo

Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-14-2015, 04:24 PM
Post: #2
RE: NOTEPAD++ - now with autocomplete
Video Notepad ++ with autocomplete:



Leo

Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-14-2015, 05:21 PM
Post: #3
RE: NOTEPAD++ - now with autocomplete
Great! Does it also support calltips?
[Image: Calltip.png]

My website: erwin.ried.cl
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-14-2015, 05:54 PM
Post: #4
RE: NOTEPAD++ - now with autocomplete
(12-14-2015 05:21 PM)eried Wrote:  Great! Does it also support calltips?
[Image: Calltip.png]
Yes. Needs minor changes and edit each of the lines:
[Image: ka6pJ.jpg]
[Image: WbKva.jpg]
and for each row:
[Image: bcvNv.jpg]

Leo

Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-14-2015, 06:02 PM
Post: #5
RE: NOTEPAD++ - now with autocomplete
See file attached with calltip


Attached File(s)
.zip  HP Prime.zip (Size: 4.66 KB / Downloads: 107)

Leo

Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-14-2015, 06:18 PM
Post: #6
RE: NOTEPAD++ - now with autocomplete
Amazing!

My website: erwin.ried.cl
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-14-2015, 08:17 PM
Post: #7
RE: NOTEPAD++ - now with autocomplete
I copy HPPrime.xml inside the folder
C:\Program Files (x86)\Notepad++\plugins\APIs\
and
C:\Users\<user>\AppData\Roaming\Notepad++

and to install (Language\Defined your language Dialogue\Import says
"fail to import"
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-14-2015, 08:55 PM
Post: #8
RE: NOTEPAD++ - now with autocomplete
(12-14-2015 08:17 PM)compsystems Wrote:  I copy HPPrime.xml inside the folder
C:\Program Files (x86)\Notepad++\plugins\APIs\
and
C:\Users\<user>\AppData\Roaming\Notepad++

and to install (Language\Defined your language Dialogue\Import says
"fail to import"

mine too. It is v6.8.6.
Arno
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-14-2015, 10:44 PM (This post was last modified: 02-21-2017 11:21 AM by jrozsas.)
Post: #9
RE: NOTEPAD++ - now with autocomplete
Sorry, i don´t speak english very whell.I will translate with google.
Notice from the first post I guide that you guys should go the link http://www.hpcalc.org/details.php?id=7564
Here you guys will download a ZIP (HPLANG.ZIP) with 2 files: "HP Prime.xml" and "userdefinelang.xml"

First:You need to import this language to the notepad ++,Use the file userdefinelang.xml
Second:Download the HP Prime.XML that I CREATED file. It's another content.The "HP Prime.zip" file contains "HP Prime.xml" but it is DIFFERENT from the same file name that is in HPLANG.ZIP.
This is what contains the Autocomplete.This file is to be copied to the folder indicated.

Leo

Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-15-2015, 01:11 AM
Post: #10
RE: NOTEPAD++ - now with autocomplete
Thanks jrozsas, it works.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-15-2015, 08:42 AM
Post: #11
RE: NOTEPAD++ - now with autocomplete
Very nice. Thank you
Arno
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-06-2016, 06:48 PM
Post: #12
RE: NOTEPAD++ - now with autocomplete
Hi,
A small update on hp prime.xml
alphabetical order and some call tips
[Image: snap_215.png]


Attached File(s)
.zip  HP Prime.zip (Size: 5.9 KB / Downloads: 83)

Leo

Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-07-2016, 07:54 AM
Post: #13
RE: NOTEPAD++ - now with autocomplete
I suggest that this thread gets archived in the Prime library.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-07-2016, 02:16 PM (This post was last modified: 05-07-2016 02:18 PM by jrozsas.)
Post: #14
RE: NOTEPAD++ - now with autocomplete
It is important that you know to edit the HPPrime.XML file, you can use the NOTEPAD++.
Following the lines that I have edited as an example, you can create the calltips for all other commands, and you can do in your language.
[Image: snap_216.png]
Note that the change occurs between the two <KeyWord>
See example:
<KeyWord name="ABS" func="yes">
<Overload retVal="" descr="Apresenta o valor absoluto da expressão ou matriz" >
<Param name="EXP matriz" />
</Overload>
</KeyWord>

See Without change:
<KeyWord name="ABS" />

Result in your program .hpprgm:
[Image: snap_217.png]
Its easy!

Leo

Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-07-2016, 02:24 PM (This post was last modified: 05-07-2016 02:27 PM by jrozsas.)
Post: #15
RE: NOTEPAD++ - now with autocomplete
(05-07-2016 07:54 AM)Tugdual Wrote:  I suggest that this thread gets archived in the Prime library.
? Already in the library since 12-2015
http://www.hpmuseum.org/forum/thread-5334.html

Leo

Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-07-2016, 07:24 PM
Post: #16
RE: NOTEPAD++ - now with autocomplete
(05-07-2016 02:24 PM)jrozsas Wrote:  
(05-07-2016 07:54 AM)Tugdual Wrote:  I suggest that this thread gets archived in the Prime library.
? Already in the library since 12-2015
http://www.hpmuseum.org/forum/thread-5334.html
Ah, my bad, I hadn't noticed it was such an old thread.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-21-2016, 05:39 AM (This post was last modified: 05-21-2016 06:04 AM by Brad Barton.)
Post: #17
RE: NOTEPAD++ - now with autocomplete
I'm having trouble getting this working. I've copied the files to the C:\Program Files(x86)\Notepad++\plugins\APIs directory, but the "HP Prime" option doesn't appear in the Language menu, nor do I get autocomplete hints. Am I missing something obvious?

SOLVED: For those having the same problem, here's what worked for me.

1. Copy both of the original files (HP Prime.xml and userDefineLang.xml) downloaded from http://www.hpcalc.org to the C:\Program Files(x86)\Notepad++\plugins\APIs directory.

2. Open Notepad++ and pull down the Language menu, and select "Define your Language"

3. Click the "Import" button, and select the HP Prime.xml file from the dialog box that appears. Click OK, and you should see a message telling you that it was imported successfully. Close the User Defined Language dialog box.

4. Next pull down the Language menu. You should now see the HP Prime language option near the bottom of the menu. Select that option.

5. Close Notepad++ and then copy the newer version of HP Prime.xml (link shown in earlier post) to the C:\Program Files(x86)\Notepad++\plugins\APIs directory, over-writing the older version.

6. Restart Notepad++ and it should work as it's supposed to.

It looks like the newer version of the HP Prime.xml file doesn't want to import. I couldn't get the newer version to import successfully. I had to import the older version first, then over write the old one with the new file.

Maybe some of these steps were unnecessary, but it worked for me.

Brad
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-21-2016, 12:34 PM (This post was last modified: 02-21-2017 10:50 AM by jrozsas.)
Post: #18
RE: NOTEPAD++ - now with autocomplete
(05-21-2016 05:39 AM)Brad Barton Wrote:  I'm having trouble getting this working. I've copied the files to the C:\Program Files(x86)\Notepad++\plugins\APIs directory, but the "HP Prime" option doesn't appear in the Language menu, nor do I get autocomplete hints. Am I missing something obvious?

SOLVED: For those having the same problem, here's what worked for me.

1. Copy both of the original files (HP Prime.xml and userDefineLang.xml) downloaded from http://www.hpcalc.org to the C:\Program Files(x86)\Notepad++\plugins\APIs directory.

2. Open Notepad++ and pull down the Language menu, and select "Define your Language".....

Well, I believe that many did not understand a detail I explained in a previous post, which should be causing problems.
The procedure that you did, though somehow it worked, it is not correct and not the simplest.I will explain the procedure, which is very simple.

1) Note that there is a website (http://www.hpcalc.org/details.php?id=7564) where you will download a file.
This HPLANG.ZIP file contains the following:
a) HP Prime.xml
b) HPLang.gif
c) userDefineLang.xml
What we need is to import this language. To do so, in Notepad ++, click "Define your Language".
Then click button IMPORTING .
Select the file userDefineLang.xml (unzip HPLANG.ZIP)

2) Now you need to download the HP Prime.zip file. (http://www.hpmuseum.org/forum/thread-5334.html)
This HP Prime.zip file contains the following:
a) HP Prime.xml
This HP Prime.xml file is different from the file with the same name as HP Prime.xml
This HP Prime.xml copy to C:\Program Files(x86)\Notepad++\plugins\APIs


Leo

Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-22-2016, 02:47 AM
Post: #19
RE: NOTEPAD++ - now with autocomplete
Thanks Leo, it sounds like your procedure is somewhat simpler. I didn't see the earlier post regarding the details around importing.

At any rate, it is a fantastic tool, and I'm very grateful to have it to work with. Thank you for putting it together and sharing it with us.

Brad
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-16-2017, 02:16 PM
Post: #20
RE: NOTEPAD++ - now with autocomplete
How do I get the tips? They're in the XML file but when I start to type a keyword, only a list of keywords comes up.

Tom L

Tom L
Cui bono?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)