02-19-2018, 05:54 PM
RE: The DM41L is here!
Learn something new every day!

Now I need to read the manual. Smile
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-23-2018, 01:42 PM
Has anyone tried synthetic programming with the DM 41(L)? I have zero experience with synthetic programming and curious.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
02-23-2018, 02:32 PM
My review of the DM 41L: https://edspi31415.blogspot.com/2018/02/...dm41l.html

In short, I love it.
02-23-2018, 02:43 PM (This post was last modified: 02-23-2018 02:44 PM by grsbanks.)
Hi Eddie,

Quote:The cord used is a mini USB-RS232 cord

Err... No it isn't... It's a standard USB to miniUSB cable. There's no DB9 connector on it Smile
02-23-2018, 10:24 PM
(02-23-2018 02:43 PM)grsbanks Wrote:  Hi Eddie,

Quote:The cord used is a mini USB-RS232 cord

Err... No it isn't... It's a standard USB to miniUSB cable. There's no DB9 connector on it Smile

Hm, is the DB9 even part of the standard? Or for that matter, the big brother (DB25)?

(Post 182)

Regards, BrickViking
HP-50g |Casio fx-9750G+ |Casio fx-9750GII (SH4a)
02-23-2018, 10:44 PM
(02-23-2018 10:24 PM)brickviking Wrote:  
(02-23-2018 02:43 PM)grsbanks Wrote:  Hi Eddie,

Hm, is the DB9 even part of the standard? Or for that matter, the big brother (DB25)?

(Post 182)

The DB25 is part of the official standard (de jure) but DB9 is not although it has been standardized in a generally accepted way (de facto).

Tom L
Cui bono?
03-30-2018, 02:14 AM
Given what is going on with the DM42:

http://www.hpmuseum.org/forum/thread-10335.html

I am considering removing my review for the DM41L from my blog. Any advice would be appreciated and thanks in advance.
03-30-2018, 02:30 AM
(03-30-2018 02:14 AM)Eddie W. Shore Wrote:  Given what is going on with the DM42:

http://www.hpmuseum.org/forum/thread-10335.html

I am considering removing my review for the DM41L from my blog. Any advice would be appreciated and thanks in advance.