Post Reply 
invoke Choose color ?
10-21-2015, 09:43 PM
Post: #1
invoke Choose color ?
Hello,
anyone know if it's possible to invoke the color picker (from a program for example) ?

[Image: 2cwqvr8.png]

in ideal world, it would return #colorcode.
Thank you.
Best Regards.

primer
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-21-2015, 11:32 PM
Post: #2
RE: invoke Choose color ?
Not at the time.

TW

Although I work for the HP calculator group, the views and opinions I post here are my own.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-22-2015, 08:48 AM
Post: #3
RE: invoke Choose color ?
I don't know if this still works, but I have used it in the past:

ColorCube

-Dale-
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-22-2015, 02:48 PM
Post: #4
RE: invoke Choose color ?
So just for completeness here, are you looking for a way to open a standalone box? (similar to the CHOOSE command, let's call it COLORCHOOSE or something) As a component in an input form?

What would you like it to do?

TW

Although I work for the HP calculator group, the views and opinions I post here are my own.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-22-2015, 03:23 PM
Post: #5
RE: invoke Choose color ?
(10-22-2015 02:48 PM)Tim Wessman Wrote:  So just for completeness here, are you looking for a way to open a standalone box? (similar to the CHOOSE command, let's call it COLORCHOOSE or something) As a component in an input form?
yes, exactly.
(10-22-2015 02:48 PM)Tim Wessman Wrote:  What would you like it to do?
To return the picked #colorcode.

If possible, to be able to use in this way :
color:=COLORCHOOSE("pick forground"); // 1st param = box title. if not set, use std "choose color" title.

Regards.

primer
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-22-2015, 04:40 PM
Post: #6
RE: invoke Choose color ?
COLORCHOOSE(<var>,"Title")

returns 0 for cancel, and 1 for success would be more appropriate I'd think. Else no way to determine if the user cancelled or picked.

TW

Although I work for the HP calculator group, the views and opinions I post here are my own.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-22-2015, 08:45 PM
Post: #7
RE: invoke Choose color ?
(10-21-2015 09:43 PM)primer Wrote:  Hello,
anyone know if it's possible to invoke the color picker (from a program for example) ?

[Image: 2cwqvr8.png]

in ideal world, it would return #colorcode.
Thank you.
Best Regards.

I had a look at Colorcube which seems to do what you want, it can be invoked from a program and run from the command line, the only thing to do before it can be run on newest firmware is to replace all occurrences of Cursor by for example Cursor1, I think about 6 times, then it compiles and runs fine.
Arno
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)