programming the prime
03-24-2015, 08:57 PM
programming the prime
Hello to the forums!

I am relatively new to the prime and somehow stuck in the learning process. As a result it is likely that I will post several dumb or silly questions in the future.
I hope you can help me with the machine....

Based on some tutorials I tried the following

Code:

EXPORT fircore(N)
BEGIN
  LOCAL core:=seq(0,N);
END;

Codecheck complains: Syntax Error.

Code:

EXPORT fircore(N)
BEGIN
  LOCAL core:=seq(0,10);
END;
That would work.... Can you explain the issue and give startup tips to master the machine some day?

Thanks
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-24-2015, 09:15 PM (This post was last modified: 03-25-2015 06:25 AM by Han.)
RE: programming the prime
(03-24-2015 08:57 PM)leprechaun Wrote:  Hello to the forums!

I am relatively new to the prime and somehow stuck in the learning process. As a result it is likely that I will post several dumb or silly questions in the future.
I hope you can help me with the machine....

Based on some tutorials I tried the following

Code:

EXPORT fircore(N)
BEGIN
  LOCAL core:=seq(0,N);
END;

Codecheck complains: Syntax Error.

Code:

EXPORT fircore(N)
BEGIN
  LOCAL core:=seq(0,10);
END;
That would work.... Can you explain the issue and give startup tips to master the machine some day?

Thanks

You're using the "," for fractional separators. This in turn makes the separator character ";" (by default, the "." is the fraction mark and "," is the separator). Thus, when you type:

seq(0,10)