Post Reply 
April 28th beta
04-28-2021, 02:16 PM
Post: #1
April 28th beta
Hello,

Another beta is available at http://www.hpcalc.org/prime/beta/

Here is the change log.
Code:

FIXED BUG: cas print("string") was quoted
FIXED BUG: languages corrections
FIXED BUG: logb could not be used in advanced grapher
FIXED BUG: indent could not be disabled
FIXED BUG: added from ... import * in python modules

Have a good day,
Cyrille

Although I work for the HP calculator group, the views and opinions I post here are my own. I do not speak for HP.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-28-2021, 02:40 PM
Post: #2
RE: April 28th beta
I have never seen such a quick update on this calculator. problems are solved from one day to the next! How long will this marvelous upgrade agility last? Thank you very much for the effort and speed.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-28-2021, 03:13 PM
Post: #3
RE: April 28th beta
Hello

when installing the simulator version (64-bit) Beta 2.1.14575 (2021 04 28) in win10, the installer is hidden then I install the version (32-bit) and the same thing happened, it seems that in the end if I install it but I don't know which version

Please place in the next beta release in HELP menu

Quote:HP Prime Virtual Calculator
© 2021 HP Development Company, L.P.
Build x64: 2.1.14575 (2021 4 28)

SymboLIBRE>https://symbolibre.org/graphics-acceleration-on-the-raspberry-pi-zero.html
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-28-2021, 03:23 PM
Post: #4
RE: April 28th beta
(04-28-2021 02:40 PM)akmon Wrote:  I have never seen such a quick update on this calculator. problems are solved from one day to the next! How long will this marvelous upgrade agility last? Thank you very much for the effort and speed.
same for me, I am really excited!
Many thanks in advance.

calculators: Prime G1/G2, HP48, 49, 42S, 50, WP34s, DM42
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-28-2021, 04:31 PM
Post: #5
RE: April 28th beta
Hello Cyrille,

[Image: AHI_43545237303537353633_2_LowRes_JPG.JP...ns=399,q85]

— Dirk Hartland
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-28-2021, 04:53 PM
Post: #6
RE: April 28th beta
there is still the error
from the input command in python
on G1 hardware

the entered value is not replicated
x = float (input ("x ="))
y = float (input ("y ="))

on the screen you see
x = y =
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-28-2021, 05:08 PM
Post: #7
RE: April 28th beta
I think not a bug, but how it is made.
After input you can insert a command like: <print(var, “ unit”)>

— Dirk Hartland
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-28-2021, 05:47 PM
Post: #8
RE: April 28th beta
(04-28-2021 05:08 PM)Dirk.nl Wrote:  I think not a bug, but how it is made.
After input you can insert a command like: <print(var, “ unit”)>

yes, I know but is not the ideal Dirk.nl
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-28-2021, 08:56 PM
Post: #9
RE: April 28th beta
Fast and great as usual, thanks Cyrille !
Now the basic indent seems to work fine.
But I still don't understand the logic of the automatic line shifting upon starting a new block. Seems that it forces you to have a blank line before starting the block, which I find strange. Any comment on that ?

Also, as pointed out by someone in another thread, the alpha indicator on the top line of the editor has the caps reverse (lower for upper and vice-versa). Small matter but still...

Thanks a lot and regards,

Vincent
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-28-2021, 11:33 PM
Post: #10
RE: April 28th beta
(04-28-2021 05:08 PM)Dirk.nl Wrote:  I think not a bug, but how it is made.
After input you can insert a command like: <print(var, “ unit”)>

It is a bug, according to how Python works on all other platforms.

I hope we don't have have to start adjusting our Python code to do Prime specific workarounds for basic, core Python syntax?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-01-2021, 08:38 AM
Post: #11
RE: April 28th beta
I love, litteraly love, this one :

FIXED BUG: added from ... import * in python modules

Merci beaucoup Cyrille, vous êtes formidable !
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-02-2021, 12:20 AM
Post: #12
RE: April 28th beta
Hi, I'm a new HP Prime user and I'm really excited about the updates Cyrille and team are working on!

I had a question regarding the Python app. Is there a way to show a plot in python (maybe using hpprime library (?)) other than show()?

In the April 27th beta it was mentioned that show() is not currently linked to anything and it seems it's still unlinked in the update for April 28th beta.
I've been playing around trying to plot hist or histogram, but not sure if it's possible without enabling show().
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-05-2021, 08:22 AM (This post was last modified: 05-05-2021 08:32 AM by StephanP.)
Post: #13
RE: April 28th beta
Did this bèta release quietly turn final?

Edit: removed ftp-link to "ftp.hp.com/pub/calculators/Prime/" because most browsers don't support these anymore
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-05-2021, 08:36 AM
Post: #14
RE: April 28th beta
(05-05-2021 08:22 AM)StephanP Wrote:  Did this bèta release quietly turn final?

Edit: removed ftp-link to http://ftp.ftp.hp.com/pub/calculators/Prime/ because most browsers don't support these anymore

HP were working to a deadline to have released code by end of April that complied with the Dutch Education requirements.

https://tiplanet.org/forum/viewtopic.php...ead#unread (in French)

I hope that this milestone having been reached does not mean development has again been stopped and focus shifted back to keyboards and mice..
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-05-2021, 08:37 AM
Post: #15
RE: April 28th beta
Hi,

Yes, there was a deadline we were working towards. Smile

As to the future, who can say! Tongue

TW

Although I work for the HP calculator group, the views and opinions I post here are my own.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-05-2021, 02:17 PM
Post: #16
RE: April 28th beta
I'm a little confused:

On the calculator itself, the About Screen does not make any mention that the 14575 firmware is beta.

However on the emulator, the About Screen does make the mention that the 14575 firmware is beta, and there is a BETA indicator on the screen.

Then I read on the TI Planet forum that beta versions last only 60 days. ( https://tiplanet.org/forum/viewtopic.php...ead#unread ).

Is everything beta or just the emulator and Connectivity Kit?
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-05-2021, 02:55 PM
Post: #17
RE: April 28th beta
It's confusing, yes.
In test mode, the test mode status screen does mention BETA.
I guess, the team ran out of time for now. See previous remark from Tim.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-05-2021, 06:24 PM
Post: #18
RE: April 28th beta
Correction: on my HP Prime there is no mention of BETA, that is on the About HP Prime Help page, as well as the exam mode status screen. Apologies for the confusion.

In the Virtual Calculator, both the About Help page and the Exam mode status screen, BETA is mentioned
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-06-2021, 12:52 AM
Post: #19
RE: April 28th beta
Yes, cyrille did not quite know where to change in the build server to general non-beta releases and some made it through marked that way. Will be corrected some time.

TW

Although I work for the HP calculator group, the views and opinions I post here are my own.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-06-2021, 03:37 PM
Post: #20
RE: April 28th beta
This is error?
   
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)