Post Reply 
New beta version 4/16
04-16-2021, 02:50 PM
Post: #1
New beta version 4/16
Hello,

Thanks to all the comments on the previous version.
We have fixed a number of bugs and updated builds are available at http://www.hpcalc.org/prime/beta/ thanks to Eric's help.

Here is the list of changes:

Most Geometry app display should follow the Number Format
Press "Load" button in home does not crash anymore

Python app changes:
Cmds -> math -> pow yeilds "pow" and not an error
num view: ESC ESC num view does not block anymore
num view: NUM NUM or NUM PLOT does not hide the terminal anymore
Python hystory now allows for copy of previous stuff.
can use up/down arrow and click
Python "input" now returns what the user typed
basic calc keys in python environement now return pyton correct syntax (**, exp...)
crash in prime G1 python symb

programming editor fix cursor going off on the right
allow pi(...) (greek pi) to add an implicit *
allow loading of jpg/png files from G1 to resources in program editor


Have a good week end.
Cyrille

Although I work for the HP calculator group, the views and opinions I post here are my own. I do not speak for HP.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-16-2021, 03:03 PM (This post was last modified: 04-16-2021 04:16 PM by compsystems.)
Post: #2
RE: New beta version 4/16
Hi

A: The simulator still has the problem that on certain occasions the keys get "stuck"., Usually it is the [space], [dot], [shift], [alpha] keys.

B: The button Load file on the history view, closes the application.

C: In the following prg
I think that in previous firmware it was not necessary to use EVAL cmd, also the output shows an x ​​at the end, why? and it is not appending the number 1

PHP Code:
export prg00()
begin
  local x
l1;
  
l1:=[0];
  for 
x from 1 to 100 do
     
l1:= append(eval(l1), x); // l1:= append(l1, x);
  
end;
  return(
l1);
end

HOME MODE prg00() [enter]
[0,2,...,95,96,97,98,99,100,x] // (2021 04 13)
[0,₁,₂,₃,₄,₅,...,95,96,97,98,99,100] // (2021 04 16)
CAS MODE prg00() [enter]
[0,₁,₂,₃,₄,₅,...,95,96,97,98,99,101] // (2021 04 16)

CAS VERSION
PHP Code:
#cas
  
prg01():=
  
l1:=[0];
  for 
x from 1 to 100 do
    
l1:= append(l1x);
  
end;
  return(
l1);
#end 

CAS MODE prg01() [enter]
table()

E: When creating a CAS type program, it is not placing the template
PHP Code:
#cas
    
functionName():=
    
BEGIN
       
return 0;
    
END;
#end 

---------------------

Request:

In the program editor, [Shift][Prg][Edit][More] add a SELECT submenu:

6: Encript
7: Select
_₁: All
_₂: Copy code
_₃: Paste code
_₄: Clear code
_₅: Indent

This allows you to quickly copy a menu code from an external text editor.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-16-2021, 07:38 PM
Post: #3
RE: New beta version 4/16
Hi,

Can’t install this:

" HP_Prime_Connectivity_Kit_x64_20210416.msi "…

on win 10 64... Any idea ?


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-16-2021, 09:10 PM
Post: #4
RE: New beta version 4/16
(04-16-2021 07:38 PM)dg1969 Wrote:  Hi,

Can’t install this:

" HP_Prime_Connectivity_Kit_x64_20210416.msi "…

on win 10 64... Any idea ?

Same for me (Win 10 20H2)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-16-2021, 09:14 PM
Post: #5
RE: New beta version 4/16
(04-16-2021 07:38 PM)dg1969 Wrote:  Hi,

Can’t install this:

" HP_Prime_Connectivity_Kit_x64_20210416.msi "…

on win 10 64... Any idea ?

Same problem Sad
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-16-2021, 09:49 PM
Post: #6
RE: New beta version 4/16
I have the same message. 32bit version installed however.

Günter
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-16-2021, 10:39 PM
Post: #7
RE: New beta version 4/16
(04-16-2021 07:38 PM)dg1969 Wrote:  Hi,

Can’t install this:

" HP_Prime_Connectivity_Kit_x64_20210416.msi "…

on win 10 64... Any idea ?
It's same thing here. I can't install connectivity kit.
It says "설치 패키지를 열지 못했습니다. 응용 프로그램 공급업체에 문의하여 올바른 Windows Installer 패키지인지 검증하십시오."
I just know error message is depend on window's language.

S.Korean / HP-50G | fx-570EX | fx-570CW | HP-200LX
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-17-2021, 01:57 AM
Post: #8
RE: New beta version 4/16
Suggestion - If someone getting this error could translate it into English, there's probably a much larger group of folks here that may be able to help out.

--Bob Prosperi
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-17-2021, 02:25 AM
Post: #9
RE: New beta version 4/16
(04-17-2021 01:57 AM)rprosperi Wrote:  Suggestion - If someone getting this error could translate it into English, there's probably a much larger group of folks here that may be able to help out.

It says:
‎The installation package could not be opened. Contact your application vendor to verify that it is the correct Windows Installer package.‎

Tom L
Cui bono?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-17-2021, 03:33 AM (This post was last modified: 04-17-2021 03:43 AM by TheLastMillennial.)
Post: #10
RE: New beta version 4/16
Thanks for the new beta! It's awesome to see the Prime back in development again. Big Grin

I had the same error on Windows 10 20H2 installing the 64 bit version but not the 32 bit one. Interestingly, I noticed the new 64 bit version has the exact same checksum as the last beta connectivity kit so I tried changing the file extension from .msi to .exe and it worked!

EDIT: Yup the new release is exactly the same as the last one. The build number in the 'About' screen still says 2021 4 13 too.

Cemetech | YouTube
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-17-2021, 11:34 AM
Post: #11
RE: New beta version 4/16
The new virtual calculator beta doesn't run either on Windows 10. When trying to install it nothing happens, as if I didn't run the file at all.

-DJ Omnimaga
https://djomnimaga.music-2000.com
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-17-2021, 12:44 PM
Post: #12
RE: New beta version 4/16
Hi,
A friend has install new version via the dos directly, system 32 if I remember well,
in normal way impossible to install, even to open.

Gérard.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-17-2021, 02:04 PM (This post was last modified: 04-17-2021 02:06 PM by jonmoore.)
Post: #13
RE: New beta version 4/16
(04-17-2021 11:34 AM)Kevin Ouellet Wrote:  The new virtual calculator beta doesn't run either on Windows 10. When trying to install it nothing happens, as if I didn't run the file at all.

I'm running the new 64-bit version here on Win 10, but I made sure to run a clean uninstall of the last beta before installing the newer version.

[Image: HqG2EF]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-17-2021, 03:06 PM (This post was last modified: 04-17-2021 03:07 PM by ggauny@live.fr.)
Post: #14
RE: New beta version 4/16
As dg1969, impossible to install new version from 2021 04 16.


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   

Gérard.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-17-2021, 03:32 PM
Post: #15
RE: New beta version 4/16
As other user of x64 Windows 10 version, I am actually unable to install.

It may be an issue with certificate and authorisations, "Execute as Administrator..." option not proposed in (MAJ)popup menu.
In the file properties, Authorisations; Admininstrator has no right activited at all !
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-17-2021, 04:03 PM
Post: #16
RE: New beta version 4/16
(04-17-2021 11:34 AM)Kevin Ouellet Wrote:  The new virtual calculator beta doesn't run either on Windows 10. When trying to install it nothing happens, as if I didn't run the file at all.

It works fine here o 64-bit Win 10. The only problem I have is that the Connectivity Kit won't install. The virtual calculator and firmware update work.

Tom L
Cui bono?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-18-2021, 05:04 AM
Post: #17
RE: New beta version 4/16
This was my fault, everyone. As was pointed out, the previous file was still in place instead of the current version for the x64 Connectivity Kit. I have now corrected this, so please download it again.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-18-2021, 06:11 AM (This post was last modified: 04-18-2021 08:33 AM by C.Ret.)
Post: #18
RE: New beta version 4/16
Hi,

Thanks a lot.

I just download it again and every things goes right straight forward !

I download https://www.hpcalc.org/prime/beta/HP_Pri...210416.msi and click to install this x64 version.

Everything goes nice in a row.

Upgrading Calculator Firmware was proposed and executed at first launch of the Connectivity Kit.

   

I can now continue playing and testing this beta on my UpToDate colorful pocket graphic touchscreen calculator.
https://youtu.be/_dt7RJGpPhg
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-18-2021, 04:34 PM
Post: #19
RE: New beta version 4/16
Bonjour
'Apps' renvoie la liste des applications présentes et ça c'est super
On pourra proposer des applications fournissant des fonctions et les programmes qui voudront utiliser ces fonctions pourront tester si l'application est installée ou pas.
C'est une possibilité que j'avais souhaité il y a longtemps, une autre possibilité que j'avais souhaité également était de pouvoir connaître l'application active et bien c'est chose faite également car je viens de m'apercevoir que l'application active est la première de la liste, génial.
Merci Tim et Cyrille.

Hello
'Apps' returns the list of applications present and that's great
We can propose applications that provide functions and the programs that want to use these functions can test if the application is installed or not.
This is a possibility that I had wished a long time ago, another possibility that I had also wished was to be able to know the active application and well it is also done because I have just realized that the active application is the first one of the list, great
Thanks Tim and Cyrille.

Translated with http://www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Sorry for my english
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-18-2021, 06:47 PM (This post was last modified: 04-18-2021 06:49 PM by Dougggg.)
Post: #20
RE: New beta version 4/16
On my g1 prime python does work now and synching wit the connecticity kit worked for a while but after using it for a while syncing would reboot the calculator when it got to the apps section. Getting closer. ?

Hopefully when the beta is done they will work on the android pro app and get it availible again
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)