Better way to organize function and programs?
06-13-2014, 12:29 AM (This post was last modified: 06-13-2014 12:30 AM by Rich.)
Better way to organize function and programs?
Hi, I was wondering if there is a way to organize programs or functions other than viewing a long list of functions? [Shift] [Programs]

As a student, I am taking a lot of different courses and I find it difficult to organize to all of my programs and functions. I think this was brought up before, but having some sort of folder system, at least visually, to organize them would help myself and other students with this issue. It would be great, since i could separate each set of functions by class or topic.

I name my functions and programs around 3 characters long to reduce my typing time during an exam. Without any description element in the initial view and the long list of programs i have, it's becomes more difficult to quickly narrow down what function i need, if i am not using that particular program over a length of time.

I do like that i can use my functions anywhere in any program and the file structure, but I would like to visually categorize or "tag" my functions.

Thanks,
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-13-2014, 05:14 AM
RE: Better way to organize function and programs?
Hello,

Sorry, not at this point.

The original thinking was that you would organize all related functions in a single program, thus you would have one program per class (for example) and that this would be manageable...

But this might not be appropriate in your case.

cyrille
06-13-2014, 10:55 AM
(06-13-2014 05:14 AM)cyrille de brébisson Wrote:  Hello,

Sorry, not at this point.

The original thinking was that you would organize all related functions in a single program, thus you would have one program per class (for example) and that this would be manageable...

But this might not be appropriate in your case.

cyrille