New HP-41 Calculator Stand
09-03-2020, 12:01 AM
RE: New HP-41 Calculator Stand
The new design will incorporate the Original PIL-Box enclosure. Printing now...
Photos in the Morning.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-03-2020, 01:32 PM
Here is my first attempt. I did not want to change the angle or block access to the power or HP-IL Ports. I will make the pocket a bit deeper to capture the cables better. The PIL-Box is held securely but is easily removable.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/xmwjw8sqwsto5f...0.jpg?dl=0

https://www.dropbox.com/s/kifp2slrk4y9p5...0.jpg?dl=0

This is my first attempt to share photos via Dropbox. I hope it works!
09-03-2020, 03:50 PM
Very nice!!

I'll wait for the improved version before scrambling for another one.

Hey - where did you get the "Mr Fusion" RAM upgrade for the CR Port? I gotta get me one of those!!

Is that 121 GB or 1.21 GB? Either way, it's probably enough for all the 71B software ever written... Smile

--Bob Prosperi
Find all posts by this user
09-03-2020, 04:48 PM
(09-03-2020 03:50 PM)rprosperi Wrote:  Hey - where did you get the "Mr Fusion" RAM upgrade for the CR Port? I gotta get me one of those!!

Is that 121 GB or 1.21 GB? Either way, it's probably enough for all the 71B software ever written... Smile

Some guy named Marty showed up at my house driving a strange looking Delorean and he gave it to me. Smile

Alas... It is only a fake placeholder. I just thought it would be fun to give my 71B a Back to the Future theme since it was made in 1985.
09-03-2020, 05:43 PM
(09-03-2020 04:48 PM)twoweims Wrote:  
(09-03-2020 03:50 PM)rprosperi Wrote:  Hey - where did you get the "Mr Fusion" RAM upgrade for the CR Port? I gotta get me one of those!!

Some guy named Marty showed up at my house driving a strange looking Delorean and he gave it to me. Smile