Need help for some HP Prime calculus/functions
12-18-2019, 03:19 PM (This post was last modified: 12-18-2019 10:21 PM by Devil69.)
Need help for some HP Prime calculus/functions
(sorry in advance if my english is bad, I'll try my best to explain my issue)

Hi forum,

I've received few days ago the HP prime G2 calculator and I'm really happy with that because it has almost all the functions I need. The problem is that I'm a newbie in graphic calculators and even after reading 600 pages of HP user guide I still can't solve 2 issues:

- Solving trigonometrical inequations, I'm using the solve() function in CAS and have always the same problem: "Unable to find numeric values solving equation. For trigonometric equations this may be solved using asumptions, e.g. assume(x>-pi && x<pi) error: Bad Argument Value"

-The second issue is with the Explorer: while reading the guide I noticed that they show a trigonometrical function with pi abcissa (see image under):
[Image: k2R1n5H.png]

However, after changing my setting many times I have always the same result:
[Image: eJcfS6F.png]

I remind you that I have the latest Hp prime G2 with the latest firmware, so I really don't understand why can't get access to these buttons/ abcissa.

Thank you
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-19-2019, 03:04 PM
RE: Need help for some HP Prime calculus/functions
Press "Apps" key and select "Trig Explorer" in order to open the Trig Explorer app, you will be shown the equation at the top and the graph below.
Best,

Aries Wink
12-19-2019, 09:55 PM
(12-19-2019 03:04 PM)Aries Wrote:  Press "Apps" key and select "Trig Explorer" in order to open the Trig Explorer app, you will be shown the equation at the top and the graph below.
Best,

Aries Wink

Hi,

I've already done that, it shows me the graphic but without the pi abcissa and buttons on the screen and idk why

Thanks
12-20-2019, 12:32 AM