Geometry app
09-22-2019, 08:20 PM
Geometry app
I’m a bit puzzled with the geometry app. It looks quite buggy and limited. What is the general opinion? Was looking for a way to create a line having a given angle witn an existing line and eventually found no other way but create a rotation. I’m quite new to this app, am I missing something?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-22-2019, 11:27 PM (This post was last modified: 09-23-2019 11:12 PM by ijabbott.)
RE: Geometry app
I'm not sure which calculator has the best geometry app. Possibly the Casio fx-CP400 or fx-CG500 because of its relatively large screen?

— Ian Abbott
09-23-2019, 04:58 AM (This post was last modified: 09-23-2019 05:00 AM by cyrille de brébisson.)
hello,

Geometry app has some limitations, but should work rather well apart from that.
The Geometry app is basically a graphical interface on top of the CAS geometry related functions.

The geometry app is basically a CAS program using the CAS geometry functions...
each line in the symbolic view is basically executed as a CAS program line as a GNAME:= instruction... call..
Once you understand that, you should understand most of what the geometry app is.

Cyrille

Although I work for the HP calculator group, the views and opinions I post here are my own. I do not speak for HP.
09-23-2019, 06:08 AM
(09-23-2019 04:58 AM)cyrille de brébisson Wrote:  hello,

Geometry app has some limitations, but should work rather well apart from that.
The Geometry app is basically a graphical interface on top of the CAS geometry related functions.

The geometry app is basically a CAS program using the CAS geometry functions...
each line in the symbolic view is basically executed as a CAS program line as a GNAME:= instruction... call..
Once you understand that, you should understand most of what the geometry app is.

Cyrille