Post Reply 
Windows Prime asks to update even though latest version
09-03-2019, 02:00 PM
Post: #1
Windows Prime asks to update even though latest version
When I start the windows Prime app, it sometimes asks if I want to update but I'm already at the latest version. has anyone seen this before?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-03-2019, 02:08 PM (This post was last modified: 09-03-2019 02:10 PM by jlind.)
Post: #2
RE: Windows Prime asks to update even though latest version
I get that behavior with the HP Connectivity Kit for Windows. Doesn't know that it's been updated to the latest version. Went around in circles with it letting it update the Connectivity Kit software three times. Whatever mechanism there is for checking the version to see if it's the latest is broken.

John

John

Pickett: N4-ES, N600
TI: 58, 30-III, 30x Pro MathPrint, 36x Solar, 85, 86, 89T, Voyage 200, Nspire CX II CAS
HP: 50g, Prime G2, DM42
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-03-2019, 09:46 PM
Post: #3
RE: Windows Prime asks to update even though latest version
My prime and connectivity kit ( win 10 pro) both do this really annoying how long it takes checking and it, and even if you down load the update which is the same as what you have installed it wont update it. thought I was the only one tried various things to stop but..
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-04-2019, 01:00 AM
Post: #4
RE: Windows Prime asks to update even though latest version
Oh thanks for reporting this, bro Sad

It is a very annoying bug :/ Please fix it Smile
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-10-2019, 04:45 AM
Post: #5
RE: Windows Prime asks to update even though latest version
Both my PC & new Laptop (with 6 cores) does this for all the software (Win+calc)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-10-2019, 09:09 AM
Post: #6
RE: Windows Prime asks to update even though latest version
(09-10-2019 04:45 AM)CyberAngel Wrote:  Both my PC & new Laptop (with 6 cores) does this for all the software (Win+calc)

The same on my desktop and on my laptop (HP ProBook).

I think BREAK command is what to blame!

(09-02-2019 12:36 PM)Tim Wessman Wrote:  Seems like BREAK is doing exactly what it should. It breaks the program, the calculator, and everything! Big Grin

Geocaching Coords Solver, Number of triangles Puzzle, Snooker Counter
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-10-2019, 10:13 AM
Post: #7
RE: Windows Prime asks to update even though latest version
(09-10-2019 09:09 AM)chromos Wrote:  
(09-10-2019 04:45 AM)CyberAngel Wrote:  Both my PC & new Laptop (with 6 cores) does this for all the software (Win+calc)

The same on my desktop and on my laptop (HP ProBook).

I think BREAK command is what to blame!

(09-02-2019 12:36 PM)Tim Wessman Wrote:  Seems like BREAK is doing exactly what it should. It breaks the program, the calculator, and everything! Big Grin
or SIN
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)