Electrical Engineering - Solving System of Equations on Polar Form
04-10-2019, 04:29 PM
Electrical Engineering - Solving System of Equations on Polar Form
Hi friends, I'm studying electrical engineering, and I'm having a super hard time figuring out how to solve systems of equations using polar coordinates.

Attached is one example of how to solve using systems and determinants, but in both ways, it does not work on polar coordinates... Is there any other way to do that?

The basic idea is to identify the loops and then create each equation and the calculator will solve to find each current for me...

Thanks a lot, friends!

[Image: 3c9YQ1r]
[Image: 5K0pvLt]

Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)

Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-11-2019, 01:49 PM
RE: Electrical Engineering - Solving System of Equations on Polar Form
You need to convert them from polar to rectangular.

For example using polar_point().
04-14-2019, 09:48 PM
Look up:
EE_Library and EE_ Analysis

EE_Analysis has 2x2 and 3x3 Complex Solver

and Mesh Analysis for 2 loop and 3 loop.

The Solver app does not use Complex Numbers.

https://www.hpmuseum.org/forum/thread-11312.html
04-15-2019, 03:27 PM
I'm also an electrical engineering student. The best way to solve on HP is using the array system. Make the answers about the matrix. is solving by mesh?
04-19-2019, 12:27 PM
Hello

I'm not sure what you mean by
"Make the answers about the matrix. is solving by mesh? "

1- Did you find an answer to your problem by using Matrix?
2- Or are you still looking for a way to solve your problem
by using Matrix method?

Bernard
04-22-2022, 01:55 AM (This post was last modified: 05-04-2022 05:09 PM by mhuth1776.)