Programming Help
03-07-2019, 08:25 AM
Programming Help
I'm trying to write a program to help with some Kinematics equations. However I'm new to HP PPL and could use some advice and help on where to get started.

I would like to have it look something like the triangle solver app but when I tried to modify that app I can't get at the code and it just comes off as a clone of the triangle app.

I have some basic code that allows for input of the variables but I'm not sure how to set up a button to start solving for the missing information. Also it would be helpful if I could have the variables set to null so I can tell which ones the user has set and not have them all default to 0.

The very limited code I have is below...
Code:

// Starter Program to help solve Kinematics problems

EXPORT Kinematics()
BEGIN
    INPUT(
    {
    {Vi, [0], {15, 30, 0}},
    {Vf, [0], {65, 30, 0}},
    {Ti, [0], {15, 30, 1}},
    {Tf, [0], {65, 30, 1}},
    {Si, [0], {15, 30, 2}},
    {Sf, [0], {65, 30, 2}},
    {A,  [0], {15, 30, 3}}
    },
    "Kinematics Solver",
    {
    "Vi=", "Vf=",
    "Ti=", "Tf=",
    "Si=", "Sf=",
    " A="
    },
    {
    "Velocity Initial",
    "Velocity Final",
    "Time Initial",
    "Time Final",
    "Position Initial",
    "Position Final",
    "Acceleration"
    },
    {10,20,30,40,50,60,70}
  );
END;
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-07-2019, 07:29 PM (This post was last modified: 03-07-2019 07:30 PM by Han.)
RE: Programming Help
I believe it is not possible to make an interactive INPUT form at the moment. What you can do, however, is allow the user to enter an "S" (you will need to add another allowed type into your INPUT command). Then once the user presses OK or the ENTER key, you can search for which variables has an "S" and solve for those variables.