HP41 extension ports pinout
02-11-2019, 02:01 PM
HP41 extension ports pinout
Hi!

I was wondering if there is a place with all the details about the expansion ports? It would be very easy to write new expansion cards using an arduino chip, or a $3 USD ESP8266 to give the 41 access to wifi

Can anyone point me in the right direction?

My website: erwin.ried.cl
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-11-2019, 06:28 PM
Try the service manual?
I'm no expert on this, but maybe the HP 41C/CV/CX Service Manual will be helpful.

http://www.decadecounter.com/vta/pdf/HP%...-90472.pdf
Find all posts by this user
02-11-2019, 07:18 PM
RE: HP41 extension ports pinout
(02-11-2019 02:01 PM)eried Wrote:  ...or a $3 USD ESP8266 to give the 41 access to wifi

In any case I doubt easy is accurate, but it's worth pointing out that the 41C does not have a TCP/IP stack, so even if WiFi h/w was available, (including the equivalent of a driver in MCODE) you still could not do much with it, or maybe you have more ambitious goals in mind. Not trying to rain on your parade, just want to make sure you know how much you are tackling.

--Bob Prosperi
02-11-2019, 07:27 PM
My immediate idea was this
http://www.hpmuseum.org/guest/klug/dblxmem.pdf
02-11-2019, 08:51 PM
(02-11-2019 07:18 PM)rprosperi Wrote:  
(02-11-2019 02:01 PM)eried Wrote:  ...or a $3 USD ESP8266 to give the 41 access to wifi

In any case I doubt easy is accurate, but it's worth pointing out that the 41C does not have a TCP/IP stack, so even if WiFi h/w was available, (including the equivalent of a driver in MCODE) you still could not do much with it, or maybe you have more ambitious goals in mind. Not trying to rain on your parade, just want to make sure you know how much you are tackling.