Statistics ON Hp prime
09-03-2018, 09:27 AM
Statistics ON Hp prime
Hi, im new to the hp prime and going into year 12 and was wondering how to enter grouped data into the statistics var1 application for example, if we are given tabulated data such as

0-<10
10<20
20-<30

with frequencies.

I.E

https://www2.southeastern.edu/Academics/...upData.htm
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-03-2018, 02:14 PM
RE: Statistics ON Hp prime
(09-03-2018 09:27 AM)Jib Wrote:  Hi, im new to the hp prime and going into year 12 and was wondering how to enter grouped data into the statistics var1 application...

Chapter 12 in the Prime User Guide covers this pretty clearly; did you read that and find problems?

In the Virtual Prime application you can access the User Guide from the Help menu.

--Bob Prosperi
09-03-2018, 02:19 PM (This post was last modified: 09-03-2018 02:28 PM by Tim Wessman.)
You can also press HELP while in any place of the calculator to get help on that page/item. If you press help in the Stat1Var application while on the SYMB view for example, it says:

"Press Symb to enter the Symbolic view. You can define up to 5 1-variable analyses (H1-H5), choosing for each analysis a data column and an optional frequency column. For the data column, you can enter either the name of a column (D0-D9) or a mathematical expression involving the name of a column (e.g. D1-9.8). There is also a Plot field for each analysis where you choose the graphical representation most fitting for your purposes. The plot options include:
● Histograms
● Box-and-whisker plots, with and without outliers
● Normal probability plots
● Line plots
● Bar graphs
● Pareto charts
● Control charts
● Dot plots
● Stem and Leaf plots, with either single stems (10's) or split stems (5's)
● Pie charts

The menu buttons are:
• Edit: enables you to edit the selected value
• Choose: select the plot type or graph color
• ✓: toggles between making an analysis active or inactive