Post Reply 
Geometric Volumes needs GROB
06-26-2014, 10:27 PM
Post: #1
Geometric Volumes needs GROB
In my work I often have to get a quick volume of a pile of material. So I have a collection of routines to calculate volumes of piles of material based on the shape. I will often in fact have to measure hundreds of piles and record the volume and type of material such as 27cy of spent fuel rods, and 93.25cy of hazardous waste. Such as the following "cap" volume program:
Code:
'VCAP'

%%HP: T(3)A(D)F(.);
\<< "HEIGHT" "" INPUT OBJ\-> "BASE DIA" "" INPUT OBJ\-> 2 / \-> H A
  \<< \pi 6 / H * A SQ 3 * H SQ + *
  \>>
\>>
here is a program where I can measure the height and base radius of a cap. A cap is like a part of a sphere. or the portion of a sphere situated above a plane.

I wanted to make some grob images to work as sort of help for what needs to be measured but I cant figure out what software I could use to convert to a GROB. everything I see in HPCalc.org is outdated and wont run on my pc, or I can't figure them out. got any pointers?

Thanks
~~~~8< Art >8~~~~

PS: Please post more 50G stuff :)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-26-2014, 10:29 PM
Post: #2
RE: Geometric Volumes needs GROB
Code:
'VCONE'

%%HP: T(3)A(D)F(.);
\<< "HEIGHT" "" INPUT OBJ\-> "BASE DIA" "" INPUT OBJ\-> 2. / SQ \pi * * 3. / \->NUM
\>>

Thanks
~~~~8< Art >8~~~~

PS: Please post more 50G stuff :)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-26-2014, 10:31 PM
Post: #3
RE: Geometric Volumes needs GROB
Code:
'VCYL'

%%HP: T(3)A(D)F(.);
\<< "RADIUS" "" INPUT OBJ\-> SQ \pi * \->NUM "HEIGHT" "" INPUT OBJ\-> *
\>>

Thanks
~~~~8< Art >8~~~~

PS: Please post more 50G stuff :)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-26-2014, 10:36 PM
Post: #4
RE: Geometric Volumes needs GROB
Code:
'VPRISM'

%%HP: T(3)A(D)F(.);
\<< "HEIGHT" "" INPUT OBJ\-> "BASE WIDTH" "" INPUT OBJ\-> * 2. / "LENGTH" "" INPUT OBJ\-> *
\>>

Thanks
~~~~8< Art >8~~~~

PS: Please post more 50G stuff :)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-26-2014, 10:46 PM
Post: #5
RE: Geometric Volumes needs GROB
Code:
'VPYRA'

%%HP: T(3)A(D)F(.);
\<< "HEIGHT" "" INPUT OBJ\-> "BASE WIDTH" "" INPUT OBJ\-> SQ * 3. /
\>>

=648.243cf of plutonium and 57.543cf of borax slime

[Image: images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSJ2DITz2bMIc_BUQgGqa6...6brbNan6xU]

Thanks
~~~~8< Art >8~~~~

PS: Please post more 50G stuff :)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-27-2014, 12:03 PM
Post: #6
RE: Geometric Volumes needs GROB
(06-26-2014 10:46 PM)CosmicTruth Wrote:  =648.243cf of plutonium...

648 cf of plutonium?
What do you do again?
Besides glow in dark?

--Bob Prosperi
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-27-2014, 12:57 PM
Post: #7
RE: Geometric Volumes needs GROB
He never needs to buy new batteries for anything he owns...

It ain't OVER 'till it's 2 PICK
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-28-2014, 03:18 AM
Post: #8
RE: Geometric Volumes needs GROB
(06-27-2014 12:57 PM)HP67 Wrote:  He never needs to buy new batteries for anything he owns...

...which if you have as many toys that eat batteries as I have, is quite a savings.

And I suppose no need for a light to read LCD displays at night; just hold them up to the greenish glow.

--Bob Prosperi
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-28-2014, 01:12 PM
Post: #9
RE: Geometric Volumes needs GROB
(06-28-2014 03:18 AM)rprosperi Wrote:  What do you do again?
And I suppose no need for a light to read LCD displays at night; just hold them up to the greenish glow.

Just simply a surveyor
yep no need, my 50G IS backlit.

I tried to make some grobs and have attached them here...
.zip  CAP_grobs.zip (Size: 1.29 KB / Downloads: 12) but I need help as is described in this thread

Thanks
~~~~8< Art >8~~~~

PS: Please post more 50G stuff :)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)