HP Forums
FW10637 SORT command bug ? - Printable Version

+- HP Forums (https://www.hpmuseum.org/forum)
+-- Forum: HP Calculators (and very old HP Computers) (/forum-3.html)
+--- Forum: HP Prime (/forum-5.html)
+--- Thread: FW10637 SORT command bug ? (/thread-7045.html)



FW10637 SORT command bug ? - dg1969 - 10-15-2016 05:23 PM

[Image: show.php?id=107646]

Code:
SORT({-4,0.5,0.6,0.7,0,0,0.1})

Any idea ?


RE: FW10637 SORT command bug ? - JMB - 10-15-2016 05:52 PM

In CAS mode the answer is correct
[attachment=4042]


RE: FW10637 SORT command bug ? - Gerald H - 10-15-2016 06:40 PM

Even better:

SORT({0, 0.1}) produces {0.1, 0}

and

SORT({0,5,0.1}) gives {0.1,0,5}).


RE: FW10637 SORT command bug ? - simone_71 - 10-16-2016 05:05 PM

Also this one is not so bad!!!

[attachment=4048]


RE: FW10637 SORT command bug ? - Mark Hardman - 10-16-2016 06:31 PM

(10-15-2016 05:23 PM)dg1969 Wrote:  
Code:
SORT({-4,0.5,0.6,0.7,0,0,0.1})

Any idea ?

FW 9069 on the iOS app and 8151 on the Andriod app gives correct results:

Code:
{-4, 0, 0, 0.1, 0.5, 0.6, 0.7}

What an embarrassing regression. Did someone miss a test case? ;-)


RE: FW10637 SORT command bug ? - John Keith - 04-03-2017 10:41 PM

Another (possible) SORT bug:

The following code works on the emulator (version 11226) but on the hardware Prime (version 10637) it returns "Error: Bad argument type":

Code:

LOCAL a,b
a:=RANDINT(1000,-99,99);
b:=SORT(a);

However, a:=SORT(RANDINT(1000,-99,99); does work on the hardware Prime.

John


RE: FW10637 SORT command bug ? - Spybot - 04-04-2017 04:18 AM

In my case running FW 11226, both CAS & Home environments return the correct answer.


RE: FW10637 SORT command bug ? - cyrille de brébisson - 04-04-2017 05:35 AM

Hello,

Works here for me too...

Cyrille


RE: FW10637 SORT command bug ? - mark4flies - 04-09-2017 12:18 PM

I see the same anomaly as reported in the original post on my physical calculator. I get the correct answer in CAS. I get the correct answer in both Home and CAS with the latest iOS version.