HP Forums
Bug in (7820) with RPN - Printable Version

+- HP Forums (https://www.hpmuseum.org/forum)
+-- Forum: HP Calculators (and very old HP Computers) (/forum-3.html)
+--- Forum: HP Prime (/forum-5.html)
+--- Thread: Bug in (7820) with RPN (/thread-4105.html)



Bug in (7820) with RPN - wawa - 06-07-2015 04:54 PM

Hi

I have a problem with a simple program when it is launched from the PROGRAM window in RPN mode. Here is the program :
Code:

EXPORT TEST(N)
BEGIN
PRINT(N);
END;

When I press the exec button in the PROGRAM menu, I have a from asking for N. I type 5214 for example and when i press OK to valid the form, the calculator reboots Sad

If I disable RPN mode, everything is fine, but I do prefer RPN mode !


RE: Bug in (7820) with RPN - Marcio - 06-07-2015 05:13 PM

I couldn't reproduce the bug. Maybe you should reset it and try again?


RE: Bug in (7820) with RPN - DrD - 06-07-2015 05:27 PM

It's hard to imagine a shorter program to crash the equipment, but apparently any number greater than 999 for N, (in your program), crashes mine. When the device reboots, we're reset back in textbook entry mode, too! (The other settings remained the same).


RE: Bug in (7820) with RPN - Marcio - 06-07-2015 06:16 PM

(06-07-2015 05:27 PM)DrD Wrote:  It's hard to imagine a shorter program to crash the equipment, but apparently any number greater than 999 for N, (in your program), crashes mine. When the device reboots, we're reset back in textbook entry mode, too! (The other settings remained the same).

Same here.

D**n.

EDIT: Lucky for HP that most students don't use or like RPN. (How funny is that?)


RE: Bug in (7820) with RPN - kharpster - 06-09-2015 09:18 PM

As I continue to see how many HP Prime bugs are being identified by the members in this forum, I have to ask if those at HP might consider including a number of these members in the beta test group for new releases... Tim?


RE: Bug in (7820) with RPN - eried - 06-09-2015 09:42 PM

(06-07-2015 05:27 PM)DrD Wrote:  It's hard to imagine a shorter program to crash the equipment, but apparently any number greater than 999 for N, (in your program), crashes mine. When the device reboots, we're reset back in textbook entry mode, too! (The other settings remained the same).

This one is shorter:
Code:
EXPORT FOO(N) BEGIN END;
It is the parameter parsing that crashes the calc, not the print