HP Forums
Get Statistics results in a program... - Printable Version

+- HP Forums (https://www.hpmuseum.org/forum)
+-- Forum: HP Calculators (and very old HP Computers) (/forum-3.html)
+--- Forum: HP Prime (/forum-5.html)
+--- Thread: Get Statistics results in a program... (/thread-3464.html)



Get Statistics results in a program... - salvomic - 03-23-2015 02:05 PM

hi,
why I get error with this code?
Code:

myvar:= Statistic_2var.MeanY;
but not with
Code:

myvar:= Statistic_2var.Resid();
// or myvar:= Resid();
?
if I type "Statistic_2var.MeanY" in CAS or Home it's ok, but I get error in a program...
where I'm wrong?

thank you in advance,
Salvo


RE: Get Statistics results in a program... - eried - 03-23-2015 04:47 PM

Mine reboots if I eval Statistic_2var.MeanY in home


RE: Get Statistics results in a program... - StephenG1CMZ - 10-09-2015 07:44 AM

This is probably obvious, but what I have found so far on the Android emulator:

The App is statistics with an s: Statistics_2Var
If you select the variables from the toolbox/App/Statistics_2Var,
Resid is listed but MeanY is not.

Suggesting that perhaps that variable is not defined in that App. I also tried1Var: same .

But typing it in at Home gives Error: Insufficient data (I haven't set any up), meaning Home recognises MeanY.

Update: But then I re-edited my program changing 1Var.MeanY back to 2Var.MeanY - and now it compiles! So: Did I have a typo earlier? Or did the Home evaluation change something?
Code:

EXPORT TR()
BEGIN
 PRINT(Statistics_2Var.MeanY);
 PRINT(Statistics_2Var.Do2VStats());
 
 WAIT;
END;



RE: Get Statistics results in a program... - mkokot - 11-12-2015 01:41 AM

You may have ran into the same problem I ran into. It depends on the mode type used. In any case you can review what I posted as a possible work around. Please review the following thread.

http://www.hpmuseum.org/forum/thread-5111.html

Michael