HP Forums
Background color in 3D Graph Window - Printable Version

+- HP Forums (https://www.hpmuseum.org/forum)
+-- Forum: HP Calculators (and very old HP Computers) (/forum-3.html)
+--- Forum: HP Prime (/forum-5.html)
+--- Thread: Background color in 3D Graph Window (/thread-21028.html)



Background color in 3D Graph Window - ReinXXL - 12-22-2023 06:12 PM

How to change background color in HP Prime 3D graphics window. Is it possible to put white instead of black?


RE: Background color in 3D Graph Window - goetz - 12-23-2023 07:48 AM

I don't know of a direct way, but have some code for this (run this function setplotbg on the home screen when 3D graphing app is selected).The function below should change the colour to white, and inside RGB in the third line you can set the colour by red, green, blue value (0 to 255). It sets a 1 pixel background picture in stretched mode.

However, it seems the built-in 3D graphing app overlays this with some own background, so it is actually a light grey.

PHP Code:
EXPORT setplotbg()
BEGIN
DIMGROB
(G1,1,1,RGB(255,255,255));
AFiles("bg.png"):=G1;
ImageName:="bg.png";
ImageDisplay:=2;
END

You can quickly revert to black by going to the plot setup (shift+plot) and on the 5th page disable the background image.


RE: Background color in 3D Graph Window - Tyann - 12-23-2023 09:22 AM

Bonjour
Quote:However, it seems the built-in 3D graphing app overlays this with some own background, so it is actually a light grey.

Avec ImageOpacity:=100 ?

with ImageOpacity:=100 ?


RE: Background color in 3D Graph Window - goetz - 12-24-2023 01:43 PM

Thank you Tyann, yes this works. There is actually a 4th parameter for RGB() that should set the alpha value, but that did not work for me.

Now this should give a clean white background in Graph3D:

PHP Code:
EXPORT setplotbg()
BEGIN
DIMGROB
(G1,1,1,RGB(255,255,255));
AFiles("bg.png"):=G1;
ImageName:="bg.png";
ImageDisplay:=2;
ImageOpacity:=100;
END

ReinXXL, can you try and let us know if this worked for you?