HP Forums
Buy Now or Wait for Revision B? - Printable Version

+- HP Forums (https://www.hpmuseum.org/forum)
+-- Forum: HP Calculators (and very old HP Computers) (/forum-3.html)
+--- Forum: HP Prime (/forum-5.html)
+--- Thread: Buy Now or Wait for Revision B? (/thread-1651.html)

Pages: 1 2 3

Buy Now or Wait for Revision B? - MathMan - 06-18-2014 03:59 AM

Hi everyone. I am an undergrad student that returned to school about two years ago. My initial plan was to pursue business, but I have absolutely fallen in love with Mathematics after taking Trig, College Algebra and Statistics. This fall I am taking an algebra based physics course and Calc course, hoping it will provide me with some guidance on what field I should pursue. At this point, I am thinking Engineering or Physics. Either way, I am now in the market for a new calculator. Many have told me that the HP prime is a waste of money because it will not be allowed during exams, but I already have a TI-83 and would really love just the device to use at home to test my work and also just have some fun doing some problems. First of all, I guess I am looking for some feedback. Do you think I should be investing in such an awesome machine? I tend to be a gadget guy that loves high quality electronics. Also, I feel like I am becoming impatient. I have been waiting for the new hardware to be released so I can buy one, but it seems like it won't be out for awhile yet. Is it really worth it for me to wait, or should I just pull the trigger and by the first version? Any insight you can provide would be greatly appreciated.

RE: Buy Now or Wait for Revision B? - eried - 06-18-2014 05:03 AM

In the other hand, if you don't hurry you will lose the opportunity to have an -unique numbered- limited edition rev A.

RE: Buy Now or Wait for Revision B? - HP67 - 06-18-2014 06:46 AM

Who says there will ever be a revision B? Have HP committed to this?