HP Forums
Upcoming PockEmul on Android - Printable Version

+- HP Forums (https://www.hpmuseum.org/forum)
+-- Forum: Not HP Calculators (/forum-7.html)
+--- Forum: Not remotely HP Calculators (/forum-9.html)
+--- Thread: Upcoming PockEmul on Android (/thread-13119.html)

Pages: 1 2

Upcoming PockEmul on Android - Bill (Smithville NJ) - 06-12-2019 07:44 PM

Remy, the developer of the wonderful emulator for pocket computers has
just posted an update on the future Android version design specifically
for the touch screen. While there has been a port for the emulator for
Android, it has not been the best of interfaces (in my view). So a version
specifically for Android would be nice. Please see his post:

PockEmul

It appears that he is planning on releasing two versions: a limited
version that would be free and a full version that would cost.

I have been using his emulator for many years and do not have any
problem with paying for a full version on Android. Especially if it's
optimized for the platform.

Meanwhile, the full version 1.4.3 is available for free to run on windows:

PockEmul 1.4.3

If you like pocket PC's but can't afford to own them, then this is a fantastic
way to experience them. He has included a lot of the favorites from Sharp,
Radio Shack, Canon, Casio , HP. Some are still a Work In Progress.
Many of the accessories to the computers are emulated including
memory modules, rom modules, printers, plotters, interfaces, etc.

Bill
Smithville, NJ

RE: Upcoming PockEmul on Android - Vincent Weber - 06-12-2019 08:47 PM

Thanks a lot, I'm looking forward to it !
Please continue to keep us posted :
Cheers

RE: Upcoming PockEmul on Android - Valentin Albillo - 06-12-2019 11:02 PM

Same here, thanks a lot for the news.