HP Forums

Full Version: Geometric Volumes needs GROB
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
In my work I often have to get a quick volume of a pile of material. So I have a collection of routines to calculate volumes of piles of material based on the shape. I will often in fact have to measure hundreds of piles and record the volume and type of material such as 27cy of spent fuel rods, and 93.25cy of hazardous waste. Such as the following "cap" volume program:
Code:
'VCAP'

%%HP: T(3)A(D)F(.);
\<< "HEIGHT" "" INPUT OBJ\-> "BASE DIA" "" INPUT OBJ\-> 2 / \-> H A
  \<< \pi 6 / H * A SQ 3 * H SQ + *
  \>>
\>>
here is a program where I can measure the height and base radius of a cap. A cap is like a part of a sphere. or the portion of a sphere situated above a plane.

I wanted to make some grob images to work as sort of help for what needs to be measured but I cant figure out what software I could use to convert to a GROB. everything I see in HPCalc.org is outdated and wont run on my pc, or I can't figure them out. got any pointers?
Code:
'VCONE'

%%HP: T(3)A(D)F(.);
\<< "HEIGHT" "" INPUT OBJ\-> "BASE DIA" "" INPUT OBJ\-> 2. / SQ \pi * * 3. / \->NUM
\>>
Code:
'VCYL'

%%HP: T(3)A(D)F(.);
\<< "RADIUS" "" INPUT OBJ\-> SQ \pi * \->NUM "HEIGHT" "" INPUT OBJ\-> *
\>>
Code:
'VPRISM'

%%HP: T(3)A(D)F(.);
\<< "HEIGHT" "" INPUT OBJ\-> "BASE WIDTH" "" INPUT OBJ\-> * 2. / "LENGTH" "" INPUT OBJ\-> *
\>>
Code:
'VPYRA'

%%HP: T(3)A(D)F(.);
\<< "HEIGHT" "" INPUT OBJ\-> "BASE WIDTH" "" INPUT OBJ\-> SQ * 3. /
\>>

=648.243cf of plutonium and 57.543cf of borax slime

[Image: images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSJ2DITz2bMIc_BUQgGqa6...6brbNan6xU]
(06-26-2014 10:46 PM)CosmicTruth Wrote: [ -> ]=648.243cf of plutonium...

648 cf of plutonium?
What do you do again?
Besides glow in dark?
He never needs to buy new batteries for anything he owns...
(06-27-2014 12:57 PM)HP67 Wrote: [ -> ]He never needs to buy new batteries for anything he owns...

...which if you have as many toys that eat batteries as I have, is quite a savings.

And I suppose no need for a light to read LCD displays at night; just hold them up to the greenish glow.
(06-28-2014 03:18 AM)rprosperi Wrote: [ -> ]What do you do again?
And I suppose no need for a light to read LCD displays at night; just hold them up to the greenish glow.

Just simply a surveyor
yep no need, my 50G IS backlit.

I tried to make some grobs and have attached them here... [attachment=910] but I need help as is described in this thread
Reference URL's