HP Forums

Full Version: Sadly I'm a Mechanical Engineer...
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
and I can't fix my HP-41CV. It was given to me from my Team Lead who knew I was inadvertently collecting HP calculators. My -41 suffers from bottom post breakage where the screen would show up when you flex it. I went in and "fixed" the post and it doesn't show anything now and the post is broke again. Also have a battery pack that requires some TLC.

I tried a couple of places to see if someone fixed them via Google but I thought I would ask the experts. Who could fix this and is reasonable?

BTW, first time poster and not the first time i hosed up a calc!

Thanks!!!
(04-28-2020 05:57 PM)Klondor36 Wrote: [ -> ]and I can't fix my HP-41CV. It was given to me from my Team Lead who knew I was inadvertently collecting HP calculators. My -41 suffers from bottom post breakage where the screen would show up when you flex it. I went in and "fixed" the post and it doesn't show anything now and the post is broke again. Also have a battery pack that requires some TLC.

I tried a couple of places to see if someone fixed them via Google but I thought I would ask the experts. Who could fix this and is reasonable?

Thanks!!!

Have a look here.

BTW: you should post this kind of questions in the General forum.
(04-28-2020 08:41 PM)Massimo Gnerucci Wrote: [ -> ]
(04-28-2020 05:57 PM)Klondor36 Wrote: [ -> ]and I can't fix my HP-41CV. It was given to me from my Team Lead who knew I was inadvertently collecting HP calculators. My -41 suffers from bottom post breakage where the screen would show up when you flex it. I went in and "fixed" the post and it doesn't show anything now and the post is broke again. Also have a battery pack that requires some TLC.

Thanks!!!

Have a look here.

Oops. I thought I did. it's in there now I think.