02-21-2018, 01:33 PM
Hi.
Many apps, games but not only, start by dimensioning GROB objects with fixed values. For example, this is a quite frequent line for fullscreen backgrounds and offscreens :
Problem.
With 13333, DIMGROB_P now reports a memory error if the specified grob already has the requested dimensions :
![[Image: 2043_1519218656_5a8d6fe0cab23.png]](https://tiplanet.org/forum/images/forum_uploads/2043_1519218656_5a8d6fe0cab23.png)
Yes, even with 1x1px grobs and more than 13MiB free RAM...
As a consequence, many apps can't be run twice in a row anymore.
And many apps can't be run anymore if the last run app used some grob objects with the same dimensions.
The user will need to manually DIMGROB_P to some random values between apps if he knows about the issue, or to reset.
The problem wasn't there in 13217 beta.
Any workaround ? Is there a way to check the grob dimensions before calling DIMGROB_P ?
Thanks.
Many apps, games but not only, start by dimensioning GROB objects with fixed values. For example, this is a quite frequent line for fullscreen backgrounds and offscreens :
Code:
DIMGROB_P(G1,320,240);
Problem.
With 13333, DIMGROB_P now reports a memory error if the specified grob already has the requested dimensions :
![[Image: 2043_1519218656_5a8d6fe0cab23.png]](https://tiplanet.org/forum/images/forum_uploads/2043_1519218656_5a8d6fe0cab23.png)
Yes, even with 1x1px grobs and more than 13MiB free RAM...
As a consequence, many apps can't be run twice in a row anymore.
And many apps can't be run anymore if the last run app used some grob objects with the same dimensions.
The user will need to manually DIMGROB_P to some random values between apps if he knows about the issue, or to reset.
The problem wasn't there in 13217 beta.
Any workaround ? Is there a way to check the grob dimensions before calling DIMGROB_P ?
Thanks.