Post Reply 
EVAL doesn't work in old program
10-20-2017, 01:29 AM
Post: #1
EVAL doesn't work in old program
Hi!
I'm trying to use some programs I wrote on the pass but the don't work with the the firmware I use nowadays.
The stops on the function eval

This is an example:

EXPORT YO()
BEGIN
LOCAL k,f;
INPUT({{f,[8]},A,B,H,S},"Data Input",
{"dy/dx=","x0=","y0=","Step=",
"# Steps="});
X:=A;
Y:=B;
PRINT("___________");
PRINT("Solución por Método Euler");
PRINT("");
FOR k FROM 1 TO S DO
PRINT("X="+X);
PRINT("Y="+Y);
Y:=(Y+H*EVAL(f));
PRINT("___________");
X:=(X+H);
END;
PRINT("X="+X);
PRINT("Y="+Y);
END;

Someone could tell me what changed?

Thanks
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-20-2017, 12:49 PM (This post was last modified: 10-20-2017 01:06 PM by chromos.)
Post: #2
RE: EVAL doesn't work in old program
Until someone wiser jumps here...

I had observed in the past the [allowed_types_matrix] in INPUT don't work as one could expect.

[Edit]
BTW I wish you somebody (Tim? Didier?) to come here and explained WHAT EXACTLY was changed in firmware that your program no longer works.

I had similar issue with different commands here (post #13), but nobody answered. So I wish you better luck.

Prime, 15C CE
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-20-2017, 03:04 PM
Post: #3
RE: EVAL doesn't work in old program
(10-20-2017 01:29 AM)adrunodro Wrote:  Someone could tell me what changed?

As i posted in the other forum, please provide your inputs you are giving the INPUT form, and what your expected result is.

Just throwing in a few inputs it seems to work fine for me on the current public one.

TW

Although I work for HP, the views and opinions I post here are my own.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-20-2017, 03:05 PM
Post: #4
RE: EVAL doesn't work in old program
(10-20-2017 12:49 PM)chromos Wrote:  I had similar issue with different commands here (post #13), but nobody answered. So I wish you better luck.

Where's the non working source? Some inputs/expected outputs and I can look at it?

TW

Although I work for HP, the views and opinions I post here are my own.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-20-2017, 06:49 PM (This post was last modified: 10-20-2017 08:18 PM by chromos.)
Post: #5
RE: EVAL doesn't work in old program
(10-20-2017 03:05 PM)Tim Wessman Wrote:  
(10-20-2017 12:49 PM)chromos Wrote:  I had similar issue with different commands here (post #13), but nobody answered. So I wish you better luck.

Where's the non working source? Some inputs/expected outputs and I can look at it?

Thank you Tim for your time.

Source code:
PHP Code:
//author chromos
//chromos@chromos.cz
//released 2015-2017
//version 0.18

SUBRMAIN();
SUBRPREAMBLE();
SUBRINPUTCOORDS();
SUBRPRINTINPUTCOORDS();
SUBRPRINTINPUTCOORDSHELP();
SUBRFROMTO();
FUNCDMTODEG();
SUBRVALIDCOORDS();

SysAngle:=HAngle//remember Home setting
SysFormat:=HFormat;

NewCache//flag for skipping inputing data
GK//for GETKEY
Counter//for inputing coords
FC//Are entered all coord digits?
Loop//for FOR-DO (vars A..Z)
Loop1;
Loop2;
Loop3;
Loop4;
Loop5;
Loop6;
Loop7;
Loop8;
Loop9;
Loop10;
Loop11;
Loop12;
Loop13;
Loop14;
Loop15;
Loop16;
Loop17;
Loop18;
Loop19;
Loop20;
Loop21;
Loop22;
Loop23;
Loop24;
Loop25;
Loop26;
Temp//Temp
Temp1;
Temp2;
TempList//for looped variable numbers
TempFor//for making nested loop via EXPR
TempEnd//for making nested loop via EXPR
TempBody//for making nested loop via EXPR
DigitSum//digit sum for coordinates
SubDigitSum//digit sum for KNOWN part of coords
VarDigitSum//digit sum for variables only
PublLat//Published coords in DD.DDDD (cache isn't there)
PublLon//Published coords in DD.DDDD (cache isn't there)
Publinput//flag for different input forms for unsolved and published coords
Dist//Distance from published to solved coords
DMToDeg//for FUNC DD°MM.MMM > DD.DDDDDD

EXPORT Current_Cache()
BEGIN
NewCache
:=1;
IF (
SIZE(L1)<>15 OR SIZE(L7)<>15THEN
 NewCache
:=2;
 PRINT();
 PRINT(
"Sorry, it seems your data got corrupted. You must enter them again.

(Press any key to continue...)"
);
 
WAIT;
END;
SUBRMAIN();
END;

EXPORT New_Cache()
BEGIN
NewCache
:=2;
SUBRMAIN();
END;

SUBRMAIN()
BEGIN
HAngle
:=1;
HFormat:=0;

TempList:=MAKELIST("",X,1,1);
TempList:={};

IFTE(NewCache=2,L1:={},""); //Coords in L1
L2:={}; //List of variables
IFTE(NewCache=2,L3:={},""); //Values 'from' of variables in L2
IFTE(NewCache=2,L4:={},""); //Values 'to' of variables in L2
L5:={}; //List of expressions
L6:={}; //Lists of valid variable values
IFTE(NewCache=2,L7:={},""); //Starting coords
L8:={}; //Solved coords Lat
L9:={}; //Solved coords Lon
L0:={}; //Distance and bearing from starting published coords

// Preamble
//IFTE(NewCache==2,SUBRPREAMBLE(),"");

// Enter initial coords
IF NewCache==2 THEN
 Publinput
:="1";
 
SUBRINPUTCOORDS();
 
L7:=L1;
END;
PublLat:=EXPR(L7(1)+L7(2))+EXPR(L7(3)+L7(4)+"."+L7(5)+L7(6)+L7(7))/60;
PublLon:=EXPR(L7(8)+L7(9)+L7(10))+EXPR(L7(11)+L7(12)+"."+L7(13)+L7(14)+L7(15))/60;

// Enter unsolved coords
IF NewCache==2 THEN
 Publinput
:="";
 
SUBRINPUTCOORDS();
END;

// Enter digit sum if known
Temp:=0;
DigitSum:=0;
VarDigitSum:=0;
CHOOSE(Temp,"Enter digit sum for:","Whole coords","Variables only","Skip");
IF 
Temp==1 THEN
 INPUT
({{DigitSum,[0],{50,10,3}}},"Whole coords digit sum");
END;
IF 
Temp==2 THEN
 INPUT
({{VarDigitSum,[0],{50,10,3}}},"Vars only digit sum");
END;

// Extracting expressions (into L5) and variables (into L2) from L1
SubDigitSum:=0;
FOR 
Loop FROM 1 TO 15 DO
 IF 
SIZE(LNAME(EXPR("'"+L1(Loop)+"'")))>0 THEN
  L5
(0):=L1(Loop);
  
L2:=UNION(L2,LNAME(EXPR("'"+L1(Loop)+"'")));
 ELSE
  
SubDigitSum:=SubDigitSum+EXPR(L1(Loop));
 
END;
END;
L2:=EXECON("STRING(QUOTE&1)",L2);
L2:=SORT(L2);

// Initializing ranges of variables
IFTE(NewCache=2,L3:=MAKELIST(1,X,1,SIZE(L2)),"");
IFTE(NewCache=2,L4:=MAKELIST(20,X,1,SIZE(L2)),"");

// Recapitulation
PRINT();
PRINT(
"                          RECAPITULATION");
TempList:=L1;
L1:=L7;
PRINT(
"Initial coords:");
SUBRPRINTINPUTCOORDS();
L1:=TempList;
PRINT(
"Unsolved coords:");
SUBRPRINTINPUTCOORDS();
PRINT(
"Variables: "+SIZE(L2));
PRINT(
"Expressions: "+SIZE(L5));
IF (
SIZE(L2)<OR SIZE(L5)<2THEN
 
PRINT("
GIVE ME AT LEAST ONE VARIABLE AND TWO EXPRESSIONS. BYE!"
);
 
KILL;
END;
 IF 
DigitSum>0 THEN
  
PRINT("Digit sum is "+DigitSum+" for whole coords and "+(DigitSum-SubDigitSum)+" for unknown part.");
 
END;
 IF 
VarDigitSum>0 THEN
  
PRINT("Digit sum for variables is "+VarDigitSum+".");
 
END;
 PRINT(
"
(Press any key to continue...)"
);
WAIT;

// Edit ranges of variables
Temp=1;
CHOOSE(Temp,"Ranges of variables","Edit","Skip");
IF 
Temp==1 THEN
 Temp
:="";
 
Temp1:="";
 
Temp2:="";
 FOR 
Loop FROM 1 TO SIZE(L2) DO
  
Temp:=Temp+"{L3("+Loop+"),[0],{40,10,"+Loop+"}},{L4("+Loop+"),[0],{60,10,"+Loop+"}}";
  
IFTE(Loop<SIZE(L2),Temp:=Temp+",","");
  
Temp1:=Temp1+STRING("'"+L2(Loop)+"' is FROM ")+","+STRING("TO ");
  
IFTE(Loop<SIZE(L2),Temp1:=Temp1+",","");
  
Temp2:=Temp2+STRING("Lower limit for '"+L2(Loop)+"'")+","+STRING("Upper limit for '"+L2(Loop)+"'");
  
IFTE(Loop<SIZE(L2),Temp2:=Temp2+",","");
 
END;
 
Temp:="INPUT({"+Temp+"},"+STRING("Ranges of variables")+",{"+Temp1+"},{"+Temp2+"})";
 
EXPR(Temp);
END;

// Computing valid coords
SUBRFROMTO();

// RESULTS
PRINT();
IF 
SIZE(L8)==0 THEN //Zero coords
 
PRINT("Ooops! 0 coords found!
Your input criteria are wrong!"
);
ELSE
 FOR 
Loop1 FROM 1 TO SIZE(L2) DO //print ranges of variables
  
TempList:={};
  FOR 
Loop2 FROM 1 TO SIZE(L6) DO
   
TempList(0):=L6(Loop2,Loop1);
  
END;
  
TempList:=SORT(TempList);
  
L3(Loop1):=TempList(1);
  
L4(Loop1):=TempList(0);
 
END;
 FOR 
Loop FROM 1 TO SIZE(L3) DO
  PRINT(
L2(Loop)+" ∈ 〈"+L3(Loop)+";"+L4(Loop)+"〉");
 
END;
 PRINT(
"");
 IF 
SIZE(L8)==1 THEN //for 1 coord
  
PRINT("Congrats! You solved it!
Cache is here:"
);
  PRINT(
L8(1)+"   "+L9(1)+"     "+L0(1));
  PRINT(
"
You can see this result in LIST Editor too:"
);
 
END;
 IF 
SIZE(L8)>=AND SIZE(L8)<=10 THEN //for 2 to 10 coords
  
PRINT(SIZE(L8)+" coords found!");
  FOR 
Loop FROM 1 TO SIZE(L8) DO
   PRINT(
L8(Loop)+"   "+L9(Loop)+"     "+L0(Loop));
  
END;
  PRINT(
"
You can see these results in LIST Editor too:"
);
 
END;
 IF 
SIZE(L8)>10 THEN //for more than 10 coords
  
PRINT(SIZE(L8)+" coords found!");
  FOR 
Loop FROM 1 TO 10 DO
   PRINT(
L8(Loop)+"   "+L9(Loop)+"     "+L0(Loop));
  
END;
  PRINT(
"
Only ten coords are listed here. For complete results look into LIST Editor:"
);
 
END;
 PRINT(
"L8 and L9 contain found coords with values of alphabetically sorted variables in L6.
L0 contains distance and bearing from starting coords.
L3 and L4 contain boundaries for variables in L2."
);
END;
PRINT(
"
(Press any key to exit Terminal...)"
);
// END of program

HAngle:=SysAngle//Restore Home settings
HFormat:=SysFormat;

END;

// --- SUBROUTINES ---

SUBRPREAMBLE()
BEGIN
PRINT();
PRINT(
"This program helps geocachers to solve incomplete coordinates as seen in mystery or multi caches listings.

If you've ever seen something like this:

   N50° 2(A-C).(B)(A+D)(E-F)
   E013° 50.(F)(C-A)(D)

then this program is for you!

(Press any key to continue...)"
);
WAIT;
END;

SUBRINPUTCOORDS()
BEGIN
Counter
:=0;
L1:=MAKELIST("#",X,1,15);
PRINT();
IFTE(Publinput=="1",PRINT("Enter INITIAL coords:"),PRINT("Enter UNSOLVED coords:"));
SUBRPRINTINPUTCOORDS();
SUBRPRINTINPUTCOORDSHELP();
REPEAT
FC
:=0;
REPEAT 
 GK
:=GETKEY;
 IF 
GK==49 AND Publinput=="" THEN
  
IF Counter<15 THEN
   Counter
:=Counter+1;
   
L1(Counter):="#";
   
Temp:="";
   IF 
INPUT({{Temp,[2],{20,70,3}}},"Expression","Expr.","Variables must be in UPPERCASE! (e.g. A+B-4)","","")==0 THEN Counter:=Counter-1END;
   IF 
Temp<>"" THEN
    IFERR
(EXPR(Temp)) THEN
     Counter
:=Counter-1MSGBOX("'"+Temp+"' isn't valid expression! Press OK to continue.");
    ELSE
     
L1(Counter):="("+Temp+")";
    
END;
   
END;
  
END;
  PRINT();
  
IFTE(Publinput=="1",PRINT("Enter INITIAL coords:"),PRINT("Enter UNSOLVED coords:"));
  
SUBRPRINTINPUTCOORDS();
  
SUBRPRINTINPUTCOORDSHELP();
 
END;
 IF 
GK==47 THEN
  
IF Counter<15 THEN
   Counter
:=Counter+1;
   
L1(Counter) := "0";
  
END;
  PRINT();
  
IFTE(Publinput=="1",PRINT("Enter INITIAL coords:"),PRINT("Enter UNSOLVED coords:"));
  
SUBRPRINTINPUTCOORDS();
  
SUBRPRINTINPUTCOORDSHELP();
 
END;
 IF (
GK>=42 AND GK<=44THEN //digits 1-3
  
IF Counter<15 THEN
   Counter
:=Counter+1;
   
L1(Counter):=STRING(GK-41);
  
END;
  PRINT();
  
IFTE(Publinput=="1",PRINT("Enter INITIAL coords:"),PRINT("Enter UNSOLVED coords:"));
  
SUBRPRINTINPUTCOORDS();
  
SUBRPRINTINPUTCOORDSHELP();
 
END;
 IF (
GK>=37 AND GK<=39THEN //digits 4-6
  
IF Counter<15 THEN
   Counter
:=Counter+1;
   
L1(Counter):=STRING(GK-33);
  
END;
  PRINT();
  
IFTE(Publinput=="1",PRINT("Enter INITIAL coords:"),PRINT("Enter UNSOLVED coords:"));
  
SUBRPRINTINPUTCOORDS();
  
SUBRPRINTINPUTCOORDSHELP();
 
END;
 IF (
GK>=32 AND GK<=34THEN //digits 7-9
  
IF Counter<15 THEN
   Counter
:=Counter+1;
  
L1(Counter):=STRING(GK-25);
  
END;
  PRINT();
  
IFTE(Publinput=="1",PRINT("Enter INITIAL coords:"),PRINT("Enter UNSOLVED coords:"));
  
SUBRPRINTINPUTCOORDS();
  
SUBRPRINTINPUTCOORDSHELP();
 
END;
 IF 
GK==19 THEN
  
IF Counter>0 THEN L1(Counter):="#"Counter:=Counter-1END;
  PRINT();
  
IFTE(Publinput=="1",PRINT("Enter INITIAL coords:"),PRINT("Enter UNSOLVED coords:"));
  
SUBRPRINTINPUTCOORDS();
  
SUBRPRINTINPUTCOORDSHELP();
 
END;
 IF 
GK==4 THEN KILLEND;
UNTIL GK==30
END
;
IF 
POS(L1,"#")<>0 THEN FC:=1; PRINT("You must fill in coords before you can continue!"); END;
UNTIL FC==0
END
;
END;

SUBRPRINTINPUTCOORDS()
BEGIN
 
PRINT("    "+L1(1)+L1(2)+"° "+L1(3)+L1(4)+"."+L1(5)+L1(6)+L1(7)+"
  "
+L1(8)+L1(9)+L1(10)+"° "+L1(11)+L1(12)+"."+L1(13)+L1(14)+L1(15));
END;

SUBRPRINTINPUTCOORDSHELP()
BEGIN
 
PRINT("
Press '1'-'9' for entering coordinates,"
);
IF 
Publinput=="" THEN PRINT("'Space' for unknown digit expression,"); END;
PRINT(
"'Backspace' for backspace,
'Enter' for next step,
'Esc' for abort.
"
);
END;

SUBRFROMTO()
BEGIN
//number of possibilities
PRINT();
PRINT(
"No. of possibilities: "+IFTE(SIZE(L3)>=2,ΠLIST(L4-L3+1),L4(1)-L3(1)+1));
PRINT(
"
(Press any key to continue...)"
);
WAIT;

IF 
SIZE(L2)>=2 THEN //nested loops construction
 
TempFor:="";
 
TempEnd:="";
 
TempBody:="";
 FOR 
Loop FROM 2 TO SIZE(L2) DO
  
TempFor:=TempFor+"FOR Loop"+STRING(Loop)+" FROM L3("+STRING(Loop)+") TO L4("+STRING(Loop)+") DO 
"
;
  
TempEnd:=TempEnd+"END;
"
;
 
END;
 
TempBody:="SUBRVALIDCOORDS();
"
;
END;
PRINT();
PRINT(
"



                          Completed: 0 %"
);

FOR 
Loop1 FROM L3(1TO L4(1) DO //main brute force cycle
 
IFTE(SIZE(L2)>=2,EXPR(TempFor+TempBody+TempEnd),SUBRVALIDCOORDS());
 PRINT();
 PRINT(
"



                          Completed: "
+ROUND(100*(1+Loop1-L3(1))/(1+L4(1)-L3(1)),0)+" %");
END;
END;

FUNCDMTODEG(DMToDeg)
BEGIN
LOCAL FuncTemp1
:=""FuncTemp2:=""FuncLoop;
FOR 
FuncLoop FROM 1 TO 3 DO
 IF (
MID(DMToDeg,FuncLoop,1)<>"°" AND MID(DMToDeg,FuncLoop,1)<>" "THEN
  FuncTemp1
:=""+FuncTemp1+MID(DMToDeg,FuncLoop,1);
 
END;
END;
FOR 
FuncLoop FROM 4 TO DIM(DMToDeg) DO
 IF (
MID(DMToDeg,FuncLoop,1)<>"°" AND MID(DMToDeg,FuncLoop,1)<>" "THEN
  FuncTemp2
:=""+FuncTemp2+MID(DMToDeg,FuncLoop,1);
 
END;
END;
DMToDeg:=EXPR(FuncTemp1)+EXPR(FuncTemp2)/60
RETURN(
DMToDeg);
END;

SUBRVALIDCOORDS()
BEGIN
FOR Loop FROM 1 TO SIZE(L2) DO
 
EXPR(L2(Loop)+":=Loop"+STRING(Loop));
END;

IFERR (EXPR(L5)) THEN
ELSE
 
Temp:=0;
 
Temp1:=-1;
 CASE
  IF 
DigitSum>0 THEN
   Temp
:=ΣLIST(EXPR(L5));
   
Temp1:=DigitSum-SubDigitSum;
  
END;
  IF 
VarDigitSum>0 THEN
   Temp
:=ΣLIST(EXPR(L2));
   
Temp1:=VarDigitSum;
  
END;
 
END;
 IF (
Temp1==-OR Temp==Temp1THEN
//  IF ΠLIST(EXPR(L5+">=0") AND EXPR(L5+"<=9") AND EXPR("FP("+L5+")==0")) THEN
  
IF ΠLIST(EXECON("EXPR(&1)>=0 AND EXPR(&1)<=9 AND FP(EXPR(&1))==0",L5)) THEN
   L8
(0):=""+EXPR(L1(1))+EXPR(L1(2))+"° "+EXPR(L1(3))+EXPR(L1(4))+"."+EXPR(L1(5))+EXPR(L1(6))+EXPR(L1(7)); //Lat
   
L9(0):=""+EXPR(L1(8))+EXPR(L1(9))+EXPR(L1(10))+"° "+EXPR(L1(11))+EXPR(L1(12))+"."+EXPR(L1(13))+EXPR(L1(14))+EXPR(L1(15)); //Long
   
L6(0):=EXPR(L2);
   
Dist:=acos(sin(PublLat)*sin(FUNCDMTODEG(L8(0)))+cos(PublLat)*cos(FUNCDMTODEG(L8(0)))*cos(FUNCDMTODEG(L9(0))-PublLon));
   
IFERR(θ:=acos((sin(FUNCDMTODEG(L8(0)))-sin(PublLat)*cos(Dist))/(sin(Dist)*cos(PublLat)))) THEN
    L0
(0):=ROUND(6371*π/180*Dist,-3)+" km  error°";
   ELSE
    
L0(0):=ROUND(6371*π/180*Dist,-3)+" km  "+IFTE(FUNCDMTODEG(L9(0))-PublLon>=0,ROUND(θ,0),ROUND(360-θ,0))+"°";
   
END;
  
END;
 
END;
END;
END

This code works, but if you uncomment line #454 and comment out line #455 (cca 15 lines from bottom of included code above) then you will get nonworking* version which worked on android in December 2016.

You can find explanation of what this program do in Geocaching Coords Solver thread including result of inputed data. There you can download working version 0.18 (post #4) which is the same as code published in this post. There is also affected version 0.16 (post #3), but I don't recomend it as there are more broken things (for example INPUT syntax was changed too in newer firmware).

*) Nonvorking version means that the program ends with no visible sign when it goes to line #454.


[EDIT:]
For testing purposes, you can assign to list L5 some stringed expressions with A-Z variables, for example:

PHP Code:
L5:={"(A+B)","(C-A)","(D+E)","(D-C)","(B+C)","(A+2*D)"
You can ignore everything inside IF ΠLIST loop.

[EDIT 2:]
Mentioned IF loop tests if result of all expressions in L5 is nonnegative single digit number according to content of the A-Z variables.

Prime, 15C CE
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-20-2017, 07:06 PM
Post: #6
RE: EVAL doesn't work in old program
(10-20-2017 01:29 AM)adrunodro Wrote:  Hi!
I'm trying to use some programs I wrote on the pass but the don't work with the the firmware I use nowadays.
The stops on the function eval

This is an example:

EXPORT YO()
BEGIN
LOCAL k,f;
INPUT({{f,[8]},A,B,H,S},"Data Input",
{"dy/dx=","x0=","y0=","Step=",
"# Steps="});
X:=A;
Y:=B;
PRINT("___________");
PRINT("Solución por Método Euler");
PRINT("");
FOR k FROM 1 TO S DO
PRINT("X="+X);
PRINT("Y="+Y);
Y:=(Y+H*EVAL(f));
PRINT("___________");
X:=(X+H);
END;
PRINT("X="+X);
PRINT("Y="+Y);
END;

Someone could tell me what changed?

Thanks

I don't understand the problem, after I had copied the program into my Emulator I started the program, entered some function (X^2+X, without quotes, upper case X) and the program seems to do what is wanted.
Arno
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)