Post Reply 
PrimeMon: Tiny helper for coding in the Virtual Prime
03-14-2017, 10:24 PM (This post was last modified: 03-21-2017 11:02 PM by eried.)
Post: #1
PrimeMon: Tiny helper for coding in the Virtual Prime
Hi,

I made a little helper that monitors a file for changes and sends actions to the Virtual Prime. I hope it is useful for someone Smile

[Image: GYf-rhaQn2.PNG]

Instructions:
1) Open Primemon
2) Drag the hpprgm file to the drop zone
3) Edit your program and Save it to invoke the actions in the Virtual Prime

Demo:
[Image: 9UwPnZIKSn.gif]

Source:
https://github.com/eried/PrimeComm/tree/master/PrimeMon

Changelog:
  • 1.0: First version
  • 1.1: OnTop option
  • 1.2: Save settings and enable/disable monitoring
  • 1.3: New option to restore focus. Compatibility with Ctrl+S. Cosmetical fixes

Old versions (not recommended):
.zip  PrimeMon_v1.0.zip (Size: 158.14 KB / Downloads: 14)
.zip  PrimeMon_v1.1.zip (Size: 157.47 KB / Downloads: 6)
.zip  PrimeMon_v1.2.zip (Size: 159.04 KB / Downloads: 19)

Download current version:

.zip  PrimeMon_v1.3.zip (Size: 159.38 KB / Downloads: 88)

My website: erwin.ried.cl
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-14-2017, 11:17 PM
Post: #2
RE: Primemon: Tiny helper for coding in the Virtual Prime
Great alternative!!

Viga C | TD | FB
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-15-2017, 02:44 AM (This post was last modified: 03-23-2017 02:09 PM by compsystems.)
Post: #3
RE: Primemon: Tiny helper for coding in the Virtual Prime
+1
Thanks ERWIN

Hello, the synchronization of the program editor of the HPP-CK with the program editor of virtual calculator is fatal, hence your prg is very useful,

when a compilation error occurs, it leaves the current prg edition view, and the error message is displayed most of the time in the history view "Syntax error in program line x", now with PrimeMonitor, I open a program remotely, without needing to look again in the program catalog view.

Idea

To make the program even more useful (when you want to monitor n programs), another option to load automatic all programs, is to read the WORKING FOLDER to display a list of programs on PrimeMon, where all the programs are stored, in the latest versions of hp-prime connectivity kit, edit/preferences, The storage path is configured, which should also be added in your program
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-15-2017, 07:55 AM
Post: #4
RE: Primemon: Tiny helper for coding in the Virtual Prime
(03-15-2017 02:44 AM)compsystems Wrote:  +1
Idea

To make the program even more useful (when you want to monitor n programs), another option to load automatic all programs, is to read the WORKING FOLDER to display a list of programs on PrimeMon, where all the programs are stored, in the latest versions of hp-prime connectivity kit, edit/preferences, The storage path is configured, which should also be added in your program

I think the current flow is suitable

Viga C | TD | FB
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-15-2017, 10:22 AM
Post: #5
RE: PrimeMon: Tiny helper for coding in the Virtual Prime
(03-15-2017 07:55 AM)Carlos295pz Wrote:  I think the current flow is suitable

I think that too. Also you get the error line number, so you can just forget touching the Virtual Prime. In any case, the code is freely available in github (part of the dead PrimeComm code Smile )

My website: erwin.ried.cl
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-21-2017, 05:31 PM (This post was last modified: 03-21-2017 05:34 PM by Carlos295pz.)
Post: #6
RE: PrimeMon: Tiny helper for coding in the Virtual Prime
Very useful, I would like an option to pause monitoring, also that the window is located where it was left before closing.

Viga C | TD | FB
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-21-2017, 08:46 PM
Post: #7
RE: PrimeMon: Tiny helper for coding in the Virtual Prime
(03-21-2017 05:31 PM)Carlos295pz Wrote:  Very useful, I would like an option to pause monitoring, also that the window is located where it was left before closing.

Sounds convenient, new version uploaded.

My website: erwin.ried.cl
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-21-2017, 09:12 PM
Post: #8
RE: PrimeMon: Tiny helper for coding in the Virtual Prime
(03-21-2017 08:46 PM)eried Wrote:  Sounds convenient, new version uploaded.

Excellent!! Many thanks Erwin, the flow of programming is now almost complete.

Viga C | TD | FB
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-22-2017, 04:19 PM
Post: #9
RE: PrimeMon: Tiny helper for coding in the Virtual Prime
Another simple improvement, then better, instead of looking for all files (program) in the working directory, please adhere a recent menu of dragged files, the next time the application starts, it will be easier to locate
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-22-2017, 04:25 PM
Post: #10
RE: PrimeMon: Tiny helper for coding in the Virtual Prime
Does this support apps, too? Or just programs?

Graph 3D | QPI | SolveSys
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-22-2017, 05:17 PM
Post: #11
RE: PrimeMon: Tiny helper for coding in the Virtual Prime
(03-22-2017 04:19 PM)compsystems Wrote:  Another simple improvement, then better, instead of looking for all files (program) in the working directory, please adhere a recent menu of dragged files, the next time the application starts, it will be easier to locate

The program has to exist and use the same name to work, I think you are trying to over complicate the tool. Maybe I can remember the last one "if still exists".

(03-22-2017 04:25 PM)Han Wrote:  Does this support apps, too? Or just programs?

Only programs. I am not sure how to switch via keystrokes to another App to support Apps. Also the F1 key is used by the Help and Apps in the emulator Sad

My website: erwin.ried.cl
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-23-2017, 03:07 PM (This post was last modified: 03-23-2017 03:21 PM by compsystems.)
Post: #12
RE: PrimeMon: Tiny helper for coding in the Virtual Prime
I use the list editor and matrix editor of the HPP-CK because it is larger and easy than the editor of the calculator, but HPP-CK does not update every time you press [SAVE] and even displays the history screen. And manually I have to go to the list editor and matrices again

I think it's important to monitor changes (list & matrices) with PrimeMon

[Image: HPPrimeConnectivityKit_listAndMatrixEditor_image00.png]
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-23-2017, 09:04 PM
Post: #13
RE: PrimeMon: Tiny helper for coding in the Virtual Prime
It is easy to get to each program with keystrokes, it is quite reliable as you can see in PrimeMon.

If you can do keystroke sequences for other files, list them here and I can add support for these files.

My website: erwin.ried.cl
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-24-2017, 03:43 PM
Post: #14
RE: PrimeMon: Tiny helper for coding in the Virtual Prime
PrimeCom Has an option to configure the sequence to the simulator, I think it would be very useful to reincorporate it in primeMon

The character menu is also important (instead of inserting as in PrimeCom copying to the clipboard), because the HPP-CK editor does not have a table for inserts,
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-16-2018, 09:38 PM
Post: #15
RE: PrimeMon: Tiny helper for coding in the Virtual Prime
Great Program it just improve my speed when debugging Smile Thanks Eried Again...
so any plan to make PrimeCom work again?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-21-2018, 02:10 PM
Post: #16
RE: PrimeMon: Tiny helper for coding in the Virtual Prime
(09-16-2018 09:38 PM)bikeraqp Wrote:  so any plan to make PrimeCom work again?

Not really. ConnKit is actually quite usable already. I do miss the quick reference, auto format and auto-completion though :/

My website: erwin.ried.cl
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)