Post Reply 
25-MAR-2017 SolveSys - Equation Library and Nonlinear Systems Solver
11-08-2017, 12:24 AM
Post: #101
RE: 25-MAR-2017 SolveSys - Equation Library and Nonlinear Systems Solver
I'll see if I can dig up the exact system that caused issues - I was a system of 7 or 8 equations with a couple being linear and the rest quadratic. It was usually fine, but sometimes would chug along for a couple minutes and then return complex values for all of the variables. If I solved the equations in blocks, I'd get it to converge after having the complex result. It seemed overwhelmed with the whole system. The guess values were "realistic" given the physical expectation of the system.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-03-2018, 11:58 PM
Post: #102
RE: 25-MAR-2017 SolveSys - Equation Library and Nonlinear Systems Solver
Please, can you check if this app works fine with latest 13333 firmware version? Mine is no able to start solving. Thanks.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-06-2018, 07:27 PM
Post: #103
RE: 25-MAR-2017 SolveSys - Equation Library and Nonlinear Systems Solver
(02-03-2018 11:58 PM)akmon Wrote:  Please, can you check if this app works fine with latest 13333 firmware version? Mine is no able to start solving. Thanks.

http://www.hpmuseum.org/forum/thread-10067.html

I will be publishing a newer version soon that has some feature updates and will also provide a workaround for this bug.

Graph 3D | QPI | SolveSys
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-09-2018, 03:05 PM
Post: #104
RE: 25-MAR-2017 SolveSys - Equation Library and Nonlinear Systems Solver
(02-06-2018 07:27 PM)Han Wrote:  
(02-03-2018 11:58 PM)akmon Wrote:  Please, can you check if this app works fine with latest 13333 firmware version? Mine is no able to start solving. Thanks.

Ok thanks, your programm is so usefull but I have the same problem.

http://www.hpmuseum.org/forum/thread-10067.html

I will be publishing a newer version soon that has some feature updates and will also provide a workaround for this bug.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-21-2018, 10:15 PM
Post: #105
RE: 25-MAR-2017 SolveSys - Equation Library and Nonlinear Systems Solver
Hello everybody, I would like some help about an issue a friend has had.

She got her HP Prime a month ago and has recently added this Equation Library App to it in order to store and solve different systems of equations we need for our engineering classes. She has done everything as I told her to, since I've had it for a couple of months and have not had one problem with it. I have not seen any weird settings; the calculator has been updated and I reset it a couple of times.

The problem is I add variables, define the equations I want to solve and when I hit the key NUM to give values to the different parameters, I get a message that says "No equations defined". Then, all the equations disappear as if they had never been typed in. The variables are still there but the equations aren't. I had never seen this kind of error, and I have worked with a lot of different classmates that have had problems with the HP Prime, all of them solved sooner or later.

Also, programs do not execute correctly, there are no errors at all but it won't let us get to the input window.

Any tips you can give me will be appreciated, we have no clue what's going on and I can't believe such an expensive calculator can give so many problems. Thank you very much!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-22-2018, 04:22 AM
Post: #106
RE: 25-MAR-2017 SolveSys - Equation Library and Nonlinear Systems Solver
1) Which firmware do you have? (Press the Help key, then select the Tree menu option, and then choose About HP Prime from the list-menu.

2) What system of equations were you trying to solve.

Graph 3D | QPI | SolveSys
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-31-2018, 12:15 PM
Post: #107
RE: 25-MAR-2017 SolveSys - Equation Library and Nonlinear Systems Solver
(03-21-2018 10:15 PM)arturocb Wrote:  Hello everybody, I would like some help about an issue a friend has had.

She got her HP Prime a month ago and has recently added this Equation Library App to it in order to store and solve different systems of equations we need for our engineering classes. She has done everything as I told her to, since I've had it for a couple of months and have not had one problem with it. I have not seen any weird settings; the calculator has been updated and I reset it a couple of times.

The problem is I add variables, define the equations I want to solve and when I hit the key NUM to give values to the different parameters, I get a message that says "No equations defined". Then, all the equations disappear as if they had never been typed in. The variables are still there but the equations aren't. I had never seen this kind of error, and I have worked with a lot of different classmates that have had problems with the HP Prime, all of them solved sooner or later.

Also, programs do not execute correctly, there are no errors at all but it won't let us get to the input window.

Any tips you can give me will be appreciated, we have no clue what's going on and I can't believe such an expensive calculator can give so many problems. Thank you very much!


I had faced with similar problem:I chose Digit Grouping: 123.456,789 , and it happened.
It is solved when I chose 123,456.789
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-05-2018, 03:23 PM
Post: #108
RE: 25-MAR-2017 SolveSys - Equation Library and Nonlinear Systems Solver
I think I know what the problem is, now. My input forms are created dynamically, and I specifically use the "," symbol for separation when I should be using the user-selected symbol for fraction mark.

Graph 3D | QPI | SolveSys
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)