Post Reply 
Astro Lab 4 (OK for FW 10077)
04-22-2016, 05:16 PM
Post: #1
Astro Lab 4 (OK for FW 10077)
Hi!
I have upload a new version of AstroLab 4.
This version work with FW (10077).
I have change the name of somes functions for a short one and I have deleted all the formating in the note section (the help view!). This cause error on the virtual Prime.

If someone try and find other error, please tell me..

Marcel
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-22-2016, 09:39 PM
Post: #2
RE: Astro Lab 4 (OK for FW 10077)
(04-22-2016 05:16 PM)Marcel Wrote:  Hi!
I have upload a new version of AstroLab 4.
This version work with FW (10077).
I have change the name of somes functions for a short one and I have deleted all the formating in the note section (the help view!). This cause error on the virtual Prime.

If someone try and find other error, please tell me..

Marcel

thank you Marcel!
It works for now, here...
I've changed also some function names in Effemeridi too, shortening them and also Effemeridi seems to work, but I must test better.

Salvo

∫aL√0mic (IT9CLU), HP Prime 50g 41CX 71b 42s 12C 15C - DM42 WP34s :: Prime Soft. Lib
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-22-2016, 09:43 PM
Post: #3
RE: Astro Lab 4 (OK for FW 10077)
I'm sorry we had to break that for you. You weren't actually supposed to be able to make names that long and while it might work, in some situations it could create potential crashes.

TW

Although I work for the HP calculator group, the views and opinions I post here are my own.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-22-2016, 09:47 PM
Post: #4
RE: Astro Lab 4 (OK for FW 10077)
(04-22-2016 09:43 PM)Tim Wessman Wrote:  I'm sorry we had to break that for you. You weren't actually supposed to be able to make names that long and while it might work, in some situations it could create potential crashes.

no problem, Tim, in my case there was only 6 functions that I had named in so long manner after Marcel (almost the same in AstroLab), I've replaced them with an external editor...
It would be nice to have a find/replace function in CK however.

I'll check for "long names" in other programs of mine, but I think they could be not found...

Salvo

∫aL√0mic (IT9CLU), HP Prime 50g 41CX 71b 42s 12C 15C - DM42 WP34s :: Prime Soft. Lib
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-22-2016, 11:26 PM
Post: #5
RE: Astro Lab 4 (OK for FW 10077)
Hi Tim!
Same for me, like Salvo I change it very simply...
I prefer the evolution of the HP Prime to my AstroLab program.
Thank you!
Marcel
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-22-2016, 11:36 PM (This post was last modified: 04-23-2016 05:09 PM by Spybot.)
Post: #6
RE: Astro Lab 4 (OK for FW 10077)
Yes, I also think it is better to improve the HP Prime rather than having a couple of broken codes (including my own LOL), they can always be fixed.

Spybot.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)