Post Reply 
Solve App problem
04-15-2016, 06:48 PM
Post: #1
Solve App problem
Hi
I bought HP Prime app for android and tried to solve some simple equation via built in Solve app but "Cannot find solution" error appeared.
Here are the steps I tried:

1. http://i.imgur.com/84wtJKw.png
2. http://i.imgur.com/nEA2T4l.png
or
1. http://i.imgur.com/vHf70j0.png
2. http://i.imgur.com/jkHRnN5.png

and the result is always
http://i.imgur.com/UEXCppy.png
http://i.imgur.com/mWsba0c.png

On my old HP49g I often used "solvesys 49 (solvesys.lib)" program(simultaneous nonlinear equation solver) for similar more complicated equations and was very satisfied. Is there a possibility to make it work with HP Prime?
Sorry for mistakes but English is not my native language.
Thanks in andvance.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-15-2016, 07:24 PM
Post: #2
RE: Solve App problem
Hi!:

You must select, as many variables, as there are, equations.
See, the images.

Kind Regards.
informach.


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
               
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-16-2016, 12:09 AM
Post: #3
RE: Solve App problem
Thank you informach for quick replay but I just discover some weird results.
I checked "V" and "P" as variables and changed the values of "N" from 1 to 10.
If I put number 2,4 and 8 for "N" "Cannot find solution" error appears. Numbers 1,3,5,6,7,9,10 solve equation but variable "P" gives strange results (for example if I put for "N" 1000 "P" is 15 instead of 1562,5).
Thanks
               
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-16-2016, 12:39 AM
Post: #4
RE: Solve App problem
Hi!:

See, in the User Guide, how you can, input equation's and variables, Chapter 14, pages 289/296.

http://support.hp.com/us-en/product/HP-P...60/manuals

Kind Regards.
Maké.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-17-2016, 01:06 AM
Post: #5
RE: Solve App problem
I read all chapter 14 but don't now what I'm doing wrong.
Is there a way to install old program that I mentioned before "solvesys 49 (solvesys.lib)" originally written for HP49/50 to HP Prime?
Thanks
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-17-2016, 01:14 PM (This post was last modified: 04-17-2016 01:14 PM by informach.)
Post: #6
RE: Solve App problem
Hi!, kruki:

You can Solve App, only, one equation, each time.
See, from ... http://www.hp-prime.de/en/category/21-solutions-apps

Kind Regards.
informach.


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-17-2016, 04:13 PM
Post: #7
RE: Solve App problem
(04-17-2016 01:06 AM)kruki Wrote:  I read all chapter 14 but don't now what I'm doing wrong.
Is there a way to install old program that I mentioned before "solvesys 49 (solvesys.lib)" originally written for HP49/50 to HP Prime?
Thanks

No, there is not any way to install it.

Note however that the problem you are reporting in the android app you see should be resolved with the next android update.

TW

Although I work for the HP calculator group, the views and opinions I post here are my own.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-17-2016, 08:32 PM
Post: #8
RE: Solve App problem
Thank you all for your answers!
Yes, the only way to solve more equations is to solve one by one as informach said.
Too bad that there is no program (at least I do not know) for HP Prime like "solvesys 49" for HP49/50 where you can add nonlinear equations and calculate them all at the same time.

Best regards.
kruki
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)