The WP 43s: Is it dead?
02-17-2016, 07:17 PM
The WP 43s: Is it dead?
A while ago, I stumbled across this project and was very interested. Seeing as it had not been updated since 2014, I was wondering if it was a dead project or not, especially since the HP 30b has been discontinued and the WP 34s may need new hardware itself. Does anyone have any info on the future of WP calculators?

[font=Times New Roman][size=Large]
-M. D. Barrett
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-17-2016, 09:56 PM (This post was last modified: 02-17-2016 11:09 PM by Luigi Vampa.)
RE: The WP 43s: Is it dead?
I am a rookie, but I can say to you that your questions (impossible to overlook) seem to me like the elephant in the room :o!

Edit
You can find the main thread about the promising WP43s. Unfortunately, it was closed just some weeks ago.

Saludos Saluti Cordialement Cumprimentos MfG BR + + + + +
Luigi Vampa +
Free42 '<3' I + +
02-26-2016, 10:45 PM (This post was last modified: 02-26-2016 10:48 PM by walter b.)
(02-17-2016 09:56 PM)Luigi Vampa Wrote:  You can find the main thread about the promising WP43s. Unfortunately, it was closed just some weeks ago.

You may call this damage due to force majeure. Might also be called collateral damage in the USA.

([:-/
12-30-2016, 04:56 PM
Could the WP43s breathe it's first breath within a Swiss Micros calculator shell?
Could the firmware be adapted/redone for the Swiss Micros ARM chip?

"they run on a battery saving LPC1115 ARM processor emulating the NUT processor"
12-30-2016, 05:31 PM (This post was last modified: 12-30-2016 05:31 PM by Maximilian Hohmann.)
(12-30-2016 04:56 PM)Briancady413 Wrote:  Could the WP43s breathe it's first breath within a Swiss Micros calculator shell?

How would that work? The Swiss Micros units are diminutive calculators with a one-line display, the WP43s was supposed to be a full-scale calculator with an 8-line graphics screen. The screen alone is probably larger than the Swiss Micros shell...