Post Reply 
Bode/Root Locus/Nyquist/Nichols...App{update 16JAN2018}
03-27-2017, 09:55 PM
Post: #61
RE: Bode/Root Locus/Nyquist/Nichols...App{update 09JUN2016}
I cannot seem to get this program to work properly? It doesn't seem to do anything. But if I try to check the program code it says there's an syntax error on line 371?

A factory reset doesn't seem to help either.

Latest version, HP Prime virtual calculator and HP Prime physical calculator.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-03-2017, 04:17 PM (This post was last modified: 12-06-2017 12:42 PM by andrew.)
Post: #62
RE: Bode/Root Locus/Nyquist/Nichols...App{update 09JUN2016}
it takes some time to get used to it, but it works just fine.


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
                   
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Yesterday, 06:16 AM (This post was last modified: Yesterday 07:14 PM by toshk.)
Post: #63
RE: Bode/Root Locus/Nyquist/Nichols...App{update 09JUN2016}
2018version


Bode App: View

OR


Function App: for Plots
F1, has log Magnitude of Transfer function
F2, has Angle of Transfer function
F3, has Impulse Response of Transfer function
F4, has Step Response of Transfer function
F5, has Ramp Response of Transfer function


OR


Query / plot under Bode App CAS:
Tmag / plotfunc(Tmag)….. 20*log(Mag)
Tm / plotfunc(Tm) …… Mag
Tphase / plotfunc(Tphase)... Phase
Tp / plotfunc(Tp)……... Phase
Timpl / plotfunc(Timpl)…. Impulse Response
Tstep / plotfunc(Tstep)…. Step Response
Tramp / plotfunc(Tramp)…. Ramp Response


OR


Query / plot under under any App:
CtrlsSys.Tmag / plotfunc(CtrlSys.Tmag)….. 20*log(Mag)
CtrlSys.Tm / plotfunc(CtrlSys.Tm) …… Mag
CtrlSys.Tphase / plotfunc(CtrlSys.Tphase)... Phase
CtrlSys.Tp / plotfunc(CtrlSys.Tp)……... Phase
CtrlSys.Timpl / plotfunc(CtrlSys.Timpl)…. Impulse Response
CtrlSys.Tstep / plotfunc(CtrlSys.Tstep)…. Step Response
CtrlSys.Tramp / plotfunc(CtrlSys.Tramp)…. Ramp Response
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Yesterday, 12:39 PM
Post: #64
RE: Bode/Root Locus/Nyquist/Nichols...App{update 16JAN2018}
The new app is amazing ! Extremely easy to use and powerful. Thank you !

Maybe in the future HP will consider including it in the firmware.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Yesterday, 03:24 PM
Post: #65
RE: Bode/Root Locus/Nyquist/Nichols...App{update 16JAN2018}
thanks toshk!
But, please, I need some other help to use it: should I install both Bode Plot (old) and CtrlSys?
How to initialise the program (CtrlSys)?

Salvo

∫aL√0mic (IT9CLU), HP Prime, 50g, 41CX, 42s, 15C, 12C, DM42 :: Prime Soft. Lib
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Yesterday, 06:49 PM
Post: #66
RE: Bode/Root Locus/Nyquist/Nichols...App{update 16JAN2018}
(Yesterday 03:24 PM)salvomic Wrote:  thanks toshk!
But, please, I need some other help to use it: should I install both Bode Plot (old) and CtrlSys?
How to initialise the program (CtrlSys)?

Salvo

you don't need both apps, but they can co-exist.
same drill as old Bode Plot. BODE(.001,1000,[1],[2,3,4])
Then you can use view or function app
or query(type) various names on the command line
or plotfunc on CAS command line (click on tiny pic to show or click tiny pic to command line to edit the range of plot)
or type full qualify name on any app.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Yesterday, 07:53 PM (This post was last modified: Yesterday 08:45 PM by salvomic.)
Post: #67
RE: Bode/Root Locus/Nyquist/Nichols...App{update 16JAN2018}
(Yesterday 06:49 PM)toshk Wrote:  you don't need both apps, but they can co-exist.
same drill as old Bode Plot. BODE(.001,1000,[1],[2,3,4])
Then you can use view or function app
or query(type) various names on the command line
or plotfunc on CAS command line (click on tiny pic to show or click tiny pic to command line to edit the range of plot)
or type full qualify name on any app.

thank you, however maybe here both apps are not initialised or I'm not understanding, sorry.
I tried (beta v3):
plotfunc(CtrlSys.Tp) -> syntax error
BODE(.001,1000,[1],[2,3,4]) -> syntax error
Be patient, I'm trying again Smile

Salvo

EDIT: oops! I miss always to do this
Code:
>>App>>Bode Plot>>Shift>>1>>Bode plot(App)>>Check
Now it's correctly initialised and I can try Smile

EDIT 2: I'm pretty sure you would consider to upgrade also this thread in the Library section of the Forum... thanks!

∫aL√0mic (IT9CLU), HP Prime, 50g, 41CX, 42s, 15C, 12C, DM42 :: Prime Soft. Lib
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 2 Guest(s)