Post Reply 
Bode/Root Locus/Nyquist/Nichols...App{update 09JUN2016}
08-03-2016, 04:51 PM
Post: #41
RE: Bode/Root Locus/Nyquist/Nichols...App{update 09JUN2016}
(08-03-2016 10:01 AM)wilfal Wrote:  Hej guys!

Thanks for writing this awesome program that I would love to test in my engineering studies Smile

However, I have issues installing and I find little solutions online...

What I do: I download the zip with the latest version from you and extraxt it. Then I open up Connectivity Kit and drag the "Bode Plot.hpappdir" onto the lower left pane. Thereafter I drag the folder which is created onto my calculators name in the top left pane. I have also tried dragging the folder directly onto the calculator name.
It only seems to install the files "thumbs.db" and "icon.png" but not the rest. When I try to compile it as u describe the program only contains

EXPORT Bode_Plot()
BEGIN

END;

and nothing more. I have the latest firmware and Connectivity Kit... I have tried updating both and do this all over again without results. I regret to say I find the community somewhat confusing, can you help me att all getting your app to work? Smile

Thanks in advance!
well... i don't know why it not install on your Calculator. it seems you did everything right. ...try unzip the file with different program on the computer.
also try install it on HP Prime Virtual Calculator...
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-03-2016, 08:35 PM
Post: #42
RE: Bode/Root Locus/Nyquist/Nichols...App{update 09JUN2016}
(08-03-2016 10:01 AM)wilfal Wrote:  However, I have issues installing and I find little solutions online...

What is installed on your calculator? To find that, press the HELP button, Then tap the Tree button in bottom left of your screen, then go to the top and pick "About HP Prime".

I suspect the file you've installed comes from a slightly newer version of the calculator and yours is still an older one.

TW

Although I work for the HP calculator group, the views and opinions I post here are my own.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-08-2016, 10:19 AM
Post: #43
RE: Bode/Root Locus/Nyquist/Nichols...App{update 09JUN2016}
(08-03-2016 08:35 PM)Tim Wessman Wrote:  
(08-03-2016 10:01 AM)wilfal Wrote:  However, I have issues installing and I find little solutions online...

What is installed on your calculator? To find that, press the HELP button, Then tap the Tree button in bottom left of your screen, then go to the top and pick "About HP Prime".

I suspect the file you've installed comes from a slightly newer version of the calculator and yours is still an older one.

It says:

Software version: 2015 6 16 (8151)
Hardware version: A
CAS Version: 1.1.2-11
Serial number: *serial number*
Operating system: V0.037.526

I seem to have problems updating the calculator to the latest firmware, is this a known issue?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-08-2016, 10:26 AM
Post: #44
RE: Bode/Root Locus/Nyquist/Nichols...App{update 09JUN2016}
(08-03-2016 04:51 PM)toshk Wrote:  
(08-03-2016 10:01 AM)wilfal Wrote:  Hej guys!...
well... i don't know why it not install on your Calculator. it seems you did everything right. ...try unzip the file with different program on the computer.
also try install it on HP Prime Virtual Calculator...

Would you mind posting the source code in a .txt file and maybe I can implement the program that way? It doesn't work to unzip it with other programs either...
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-09-2016, 04:03 AM
Post: #45
RE: Bode/Root Locus/Nyquist/Nichols...App{update 09JUN2016}
(08-08-2016 10:26 AM)wilfal Wrote:  
(08-03-2016 04:51 PM)toshk Wrote:  well... i don't know why it not install on your Calculator. it seems you did everything right. ...try unzip the file with different program on the computer.
also try install it on HP Prime Virtual Calculator...

Would you mind posting the source code in a .txt file and maybe I can implement the program that way? It doesn't work to unzip it with other programs either...

download Hp Virtual Calculator
install the unzip file onto Virtual Calc. and text file will be available to you on Virtual Calc.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-09-2016, 08:16 PM
Post: #46
RE: Bode/Root Locus/Nyquist/Nichols...App{update 09JUN2016}
(07-23-2015 02:12 PM)Tim Wessman Wrote:  
(07-23-2015 10:18 AM)argasio Wrote:  I run those commands and it tells me there is a synthax error in the first line but it doesn't change anything!

Are you running the latest version of the calculator software?

For me, in the version 10077 also displays error.

Leo

Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-17-2016, 11:01 PM
Post: #47
RE: Bode/Root Locus/Nyquist/Nichols...App{update 09JUN2016}
Can any body please explain what the different values in the Step Response plotting stand for? After entering the Bode values of the transfer function I press on view and then StepRes. The app asks to enter a value for t. What does the t stand for? And the x-axis in the response plot is it a time axis in seconds ? And is there a relation between the different t-values and the x-axis ??
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-18-2016, 09:12 AM (This post was last modified: 08-18-2016 05:46 PM by toshk.)
Post: #48
RE: Bode/Root Locus/Nyquist/Nichols...App{update 09JUN2016}
(08-17-2016 11:01 PM)kobana Wrote:  Can any body please explain what the different values in the Step Response plotting stand for? After entering the Bode values of the transfer function I press on view and then StepRes. The app asks to enter a value for t. What does the t stand for? And the x-axis in the response plot is it a time axis in seconds ? And is there a relation between the different t-values and the x-axis ??

The header for the t-input says seconds meaning [time].
Input a t value to see the step response of the system from 0 to t value on the [x-axis]
the amplitude on the [y-axis]. Remember the App is based on Statistic 2Var. example MAX(C2) to find the peak amplitude in step Response...Std, error, etc

NOTE: this t is NOT the true representative of time for the system response....i did use this to avoid plotting 1000 points all the time. {this x-axis values was normalized by 2*pi factor.}
(i will change the code in the next update to reflect a true time on the x axis soon)

plot marker are too big for 1000 points on the screen. (enter big t-value to plot all 1000 markers== graphs not so great on the screen) or (enter a small t-value to plot less markers == and the graph fits "perfect /presentable/readable" on the screen)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-19-2016, 10:59 AM
Post: #49
RE: Bode/Root Locus/Nyquist/Nichols...App{update 09JUN2016}
Thank you toshk for the fast reply. It clarified the step response function
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-06-2016, 04:28 PM
Post: #50
RE: Bode/Root Locus/Nyquist/Nichols...App{update 09JUN2016}
Hi everyone

thanks for this wonderful app, it is very useful for me because I am a student of engineering. Two months ago I bought the lastest version of the Hp Prime, so when I want to use root locus, I have problems to see it. Suddenly a notice that says: "Y rng is too narrow" and I can only see the points corresponding to the poles. I need your help you!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-06-2016, 04:48 PM (This post was last modified: 11-06-2016 04:56 PM by toshk.)
Post: #51
RE: Bode/Root Locus/Nyquist/Nichols...App{update 09JUN2016}
(11-06-2016 04:28 PM)hectometro00@gmail.com Wrote:  Hi everyone

thanks for this wonderful app, it is very useful for me because I am a student of engineering. Two months ago I bought the lastest version of the Hp Prime, so when I want to use root locus, I have problems to see it. Suddenly a notice that says: "Y rng is too narrow" and I can only see the points corresponding to the poles. I need your help you!

examples??
....right after plotting the not so great rootlocus
enter G:=big number
and plot the rootlocus again
[Image: attachment.php?aid=3642] rootlocus first plot

[Image: attachment.php?aid=3643]
same rootlocus with G:=10000
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-06-2016, 07:30 PM
Post: #52
RE: Bode/Root Locus/Nyquist/Nichols...App{update 09JUN2016}
I´m still having the same problem:

[Image: WIQcERK.jpg] [Image: JRlxkCk.jpg]

no matter what type, I get that error


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
       
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-06-2016, 08:22 PM
Post: #53
RE: Bode/Root Locus/Nyquist/Nichols...App{update 09JUN2016}
(11-06-2016 07:30 PM)hectometro00@gmail.com Wrote:  I´m still having the same problem:

[Image: WIQcERK.jpg] [Image: JRlxkCk.jpg]

no matter what type, I get that error

share your transfer function??

try this
after not so good rootlocus plot.
....go into plot setup change the Y range.
....and hit plot again.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-06-2016, 09:06 PM
Post: #54
RE: Bode/Root Locus/Nyquist/Nichols...App{update 09JUN2016}
I tried with different kind of transfer function but I had that error

[Image: 3o1lq2w.jpg]

I change the Y range and I had the same results
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-06-2016, 10:01 PM (This post was last modified: 11-06-2016 10:22 PM by toshk.)
Post: #55
RE: Bode/Root Locus/Nyquist/Nichols...App{update 09JUN2016}
(11-06-2016 09:06 PM)hectometro00@gmail.com Wrote:  I tried with different kind of transfer function but I had that error

[Image: 3o1lq2w.jpg]

I change the Y range and I had the same results

works here...no errors: RootLocus and RootLocus G:=100;

when you change the Yrange, you DO NOT have to run BODE again.
just hit the Plot key.


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
           
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-07-2016, 01:11 AM
Post: #56
RE: Bode/Root Locus/Nyquist/Nichols...App{update 09JUN2016}
(11-06-2016 10:01 PM)toshk Wrote:  
(11-06-2016 09:06 PM)hectometro00@gmail.com Wrote:  I tried with different kind of transfer function but I had that error

[Image: 3o1lq2w.jpg]

I change the Y range and I had the same results

works here...no errors: RootLocus and RootLocus G:=100;

when you change the Yrange, you DO NOT have to run BODE again.
just hit the Plot key.

Although I tried that, the problem still remaining. I think, it's my HP prime version Sad ....
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-11-2016, 07:20 PM
Post: #57
RE: Bode/Root Locus/Nyquist/Nichols...App{update 09JUN2016}
Hello guys! I installed the program, but I don't know how to use it. Someone could send a tutorial in image or video? It would be very helpful. Sorry for my english, I don't speak (write) english very well and this Forum was the only one that I found about BODE DIAGRAM. And I would like to give thanks for the great progam.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-25-2016, 01:53 PM (This post was last modified: 11-25-2016 02:59 PM by phdd.)
Post: #58
RE: Bode/Root Locus/Nyquist/Nichols...App{update 09JUN2016}
Hi guys, i'm getting this error after pressing enter. I am probably in the same situation of wesleyvs.

NOTE: i am a beginner with HP prime.

Thanks for any help.


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-26-2016, 08:16 AM (This post was last modified: 11-26-2016 08:44 AM by Thomas_Sch.)
Post: #59
RE: Bode/Root Locus/Nyquist/Nichols...App{update 09JUN2016}
(11-11-2016 07:20 PM)wesleyvs Wrote:  ... Someone could send a tutorial in image or video? ..

Please use the search button for addtional threads regarding "Bode/".
Results to the search should containe.g. these threads:
- http://www.hpmuseum.org/forum/thread-389...light=Bode
- http://www.hpmuseum.org/forum/thread-382...ht=Bode%2F
There you should find addtional informations.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-12-2017, 07:51 PM
Post: #60
RE: Bode/Root Locus/Nyquist/Nichols...App{update 09JUN2016}
In my hp prime the root locus doest work. But in the Virtual hp prime on my personal computer, does. Some help here, please.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 2 Guest(s)