Post Reply 
4 games for the PRIME
12-29-2013, 06:48 AM (This post was last modified: 01-05-2014 11:27 PM by tgallo.)
Post: #1
4 games for the PRIME
http://my.tbaytel.net/tgallo/hp%20prime/

Mastermind
[Image: mastermind.jpg]

Minesweeper
[Image: minesweeper.jpg]

Hangman
[Image: hangman.jpg]

Simon
[Image: simon.jpg]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-30-2013, 06:39 AM
Post: #2
RE: 3 games for the PRIME
just put up HANGMAN v2.0....now with 10K word dictionary for one player option
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-30-2013, 04:18 PM
Post: #3
RE: 3 games for the PRIME
(12-30-2013 06:39 AM)tgallo Wrote:  just put up HANGMAN v2.0....now with 10K word dictionary for one player option

+1 Smile

PD: Your could create a similar diccionar, with Spanish words?

Thank you!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-31-2013, 04:41 AM
Post: #4
RE: 3 games for the PRIME
(12-30-2013 04:18 PM)ArielPalazzesi Wrote:  +1 Smile

PD: Your could create a similar diccionar, with Spanish words?

Thank you!

you could edit the code yourself

The hard part is find a clean list of words. I actually spent time cleaning up my list (removing proper names, removing words with "." or "-".

If you gave me a text file of Spanish words, I would gladly do it for you.
I would have to replace letters that have accents (AQUÍ would become AQUI)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-31-2013, 12:37 PM
Post: #5
RE: 3 games for the PRIME
Nice, I will adapt it for french users.

http://mic.nic.free.fr - Youtube - Facebook
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-31-2013, 01:08 PM
Post: #6
RE: 3 games for the PRIME
(12-31-2013 04:41 AM)tgallo Wrote:  If you gave me a text file of Spanish words, I would gladly do it for you.
I would have to replace letters that have accents (AQUÍ would become AQUI)

Genial!
On January 2nd I send the word list. I think I have done something similar. Thank you very much!
Greetings!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-01-2014, 02:29 PM
Post: #7
RE: 3 games for the PRIME
(12-31-2013 12:37 PM)Mic Wrote:  Nice, I will adapt it for french users.

nice...just edit the ChooseWord() function. Replace the wordlist with yours. Just make sure it is double quoted and comma separated. At the very end change the one line:

return wordlist(RANDINT(1,10000));

replace 10000 by the number of words in your list. Just be aware 10000 is the biggest a list can be.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-12-2014, 08:47 AM
Post: #8
RE: 4 games for the PRIME
ARC_P command doesn't work like on the emulator (angle measures issue). Thus, portions of the disk are very small on the real calculator with Simon.

http://mic.nic.free.fr - Youtube - Facebook
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-12-2014, 05:28 PM
Post: #9
RE: 4 games for the PRIME
(01-12-2014 08:47 AM)Mic Wrote:  ARC_P command doesn't work like on the emulator (angle measures issue). Thus, portions of the disk are very small on the real calculator with Simon.

please clairify?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-12-2014, 06:17 PM
Post: #10
RE: 4 games for the PRIME
The issue is that the game requires Radian mode to be on, so before playing, if you are in Degree mode you must manually change your calculator settings to Radian.

-DJ Omnimaga
Calculator, mobile & PC game development & art: http://codewalr.us
My music: http://djomnimaga.bandcamp.com/
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-12-2014, 06:39 PM
Post: #11
RE: 4 games for the PRIME
ah yes...forgot about that

it actually does worm on the emulator..I develop all my games on using the emulator

but yes radians is required

I meant to include that in the instructions....but I forgot

would be cool if you could determine what mode the calc is in programmatically

will likely update using grob or icon in the future
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-12-2014, 07:26 PM
Post: #12
RE: 4 games for the PRIME
(01-12-2014 06:39 PM)tgallo Wrote:  ah yes...forgot about that

would be cool if you could determine what mode the calc is in programmatically

will likely update using grob or icon in the future

You can use HAngle to do that

Cheers, Terje
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-12-2014, 08:30 PM
Post: #13
RE: 4 games for the PRIME
(01-12-2014 07:26 PM)Terje Vallestad Wrote:  
(01-12-2014 06:39 PM)tgallo Wrote:  ah yes...forgot about that

would be cool if you could determine what mode the calc is in programmatically

will likely update using grob or icon in the future

You can use HAngle to do that

Cheers, Terje

COOL...thanks!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-12-2014, 09:02 PM
Post: #14
RE: 4 games for the PRIME
SIMON updated to 1.1

works no matter what angle mode your calc is in
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-12-2014, 09:42 PM (This post was last modified: 01-12-2014 09:48 PM by Han.)
Post: #15
RE: 4 games for the PRIME
(01-12-2014 08:30 PM)tgallo Wrote:  
(01-12-2014 07:26 PM)Terje Vallestad Wrote:  You can use HAngle to do that

Cheers, Terje

COOL...thanks!

HAngle is NOT sufficient. You should FIRST use AAngle (App angle mode). If AAngle:=1 then the angle mode is radian. If AAngle:=2 then the angle mode is degree. If AAngle:=0 then the angle mode falls back onto HAngle (0=radian, 1=degree).

Since AAngle has higher priority, setting HAngle alone might not always work. Lastly, please ensure you save the user's settings and return it back to what it was when you are done.

Previous discussion and examples on how to make programs without changing a user's settings: http://www.hpmuseum.org/forum/thread-259.htmlhttp://can be found here.

Graph 3D | QPI | SolveSys
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-12-2014, 10:55 PM
Post: #16
RE: 4 games for the PRIME
I did not know that....I will change that later

I do change the calc back to the users settings.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-13-2014, 05:12 AM
Post: #17
RE: 4 games for the PRIME
1.1.1

looks at AAngle first then HAngle

doesn't change mode just converts radians to degrees if necessary
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-13-2014, 05:41 AM
Post: #18
RE: 4 games for the PRIME
Perfect, thanks

http://mic.nic.free.fr - Youtube - Facebook
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)