UserRPL HP 50G
06-29-2014, 07:01 PM
UserRPL HP 50G
Hey,

i am new to the HP 50G and i've tried to program something with HpUserEdit5. Sadly i dont know why i get always STR -> Error: Invalid Syntax. Could any1 give me a hint or show me how to do it right?

http://view.samurajdata.se/psview.php?id...8b6&page=1 <--- the program, to switch pages check the left side

Thanks in advance
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-29-2014, 09:20 PM
RE: UserRPL HP 50G
(06-29-2014 07:01 PM)Mikkiz Wrote:  http://view.samurajdata.se/psview.php?id...8b6&page=1 <--- the program, to switch pages check the left side

Are you able to simply post the code here? The "pdf translator" you've linked to above only shows graphic images of the code, and some of the characters didn't get translated properly (they show up as ?s). Some of those placeholders are easy to decipher, others aren't.

Also, does HPUserEdit do something special with lines that begin with "//"? Those appear to be comments, but "//" isn't recognized by the 50g as a comment token. It's possible that HPUserEdit strips those lines out, though. I'm just not familiar with that app.

Regards -
David
06-30-2014, 04:00 PM (This post was last modified: 06-30-2014 04:01 PM by Mikkiz.)
hey and thanks for your fast reply. the \\ are only comments for the forum, that people understand what it does if they want to. i thought the ? belongs to the code, its at least how i learned it.

Quote:%%HP: T(0)A(D)F(.);
@ Argumentos:
@ Author:
@ E-mail:
@ Version:
@ Created using HPUserEdit 5 [www.unparche.com]

@ %NAME%=
@ %DIR%=

«

// Input box, T = Sum

{ {"xf" "Lower Limit"}

{"xd" "Upper Limit"}

{"v" "Reflux Ratio"}

{"a" "Segregation Factor"}

{"n" "Partitions"} }

1 { } { } INFORM

IF 0 == THEN KILL END

OBJ-> DROP

// Calculate h and store 0 in T, s1, and s2

4 PICK 6 PICK ? 2 PICK /

0 DUP DUP

// Store local variables

-> xf xd v ? n h T s1 s2

«

// Subroutines

« v xi * xd + v 1 + / » ?y? STO