HP Forums

Full Version: [WP 34S] I/O Error
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I upgraded my 34S with Harald's USB board. After troubleshooting some bad soldering (I'm an amateur!), I have a working USB board. One issue I have noticed is that I get an I/O Error when transferring, for example, the stats registers to the Windows Emulator. Transferring from the Windows Emulator to the 34S seems to work fine.

Could I get some pointers on what to look for? Tips, suggestions welcome. Thanks in advance!
(06-19-2015 03:09 AM)Sanjeev Visvanatha Wrote: [ -> ]I upgraded my 34S with Harald's USB board. After troubleshooting some bad soldering (I'm an amateur!), I have a working USB board. One issue I have noticed is that I get an I/O Error when transferring, for example, the stats registers to the Windows Emulator. Transferring from the Windows Emulator to the 34S seems to work fine.

Could I get some pointers on what to look for? Tips, suggestions welcome. Thanks in advance!

I fear this is a bug in the Windows emulator. It looks like a race condition. Have you tried Pascal's Qt implementation? This might work better then mine.

Edit: I assume that you have the crystal installed on your device. Otherwise it might help to enter a speed factor in X (between 80 and 120, value in %) on the calculator before starting the transfer.
(06-19-2015 10:52 AM)Marcus von Cube Wrote: [ -> ]I fear this is a bug in the Windows emulator. It looks like a race condition. Have you tried Pascal's Qt implementation? This might work better then mine.

Edit: I assume that you have the crystal installed on your device. Otherwise it might help to enter a speed factor in X (between 80 and 120, value in %) on the calculator before starting the transfer.

Yes, I have the capacitors and crystal installed, and they seem to work.